We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B Experience.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pennellville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Pennellville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautiful setting and accommodations; excellent food; Hosts Anne and Steve are charming and attentive--the perfect Innkeepers! The home has been meticulously restored with an eye to details, and furnished with wonderful antiques: we felt we were staying in a gracious old home, not in a museum. Our family stayed at the River Edge Mansion for a weekend, for our daughter's wedding (which took place on the grounds, overlooking the Oneida River) and wedding dinner (prepared by Anne and served in the home's elegant formal dining room). Everything was perfect. We were as comfortable as though we were at home, and as pampered as though we were at a five-star resort. Even the resident dogs, Tessa and Ellie, went out of their way to make us feel like family. Our stay could not have been better. We are looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Anne and Steve!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at this beautiful B&B last week. As soon as we drove in we could see this was going to be quiet special.
We run our own B&B so we always have high expectations! They were all met or exceeded.
The property was beautiful. The autumn leaves were splendid and being on the waterfront made it even a more beautiful site.
We stayed in the Seneca Room and it was clean and so spacious. The bathroom was huge so we could both get ready in the morning and not get in each other's way!
The common rooms were large and comfy whether you were reading or just watching TV. Breakfast was delicious so you'd better bring your appetite!
The surrounding area had great shopping and so we were able to check off all the things on our list. Within a few minutes drive are lots of shops and all the big major stores. We did make a trip to the new Destiny Mall which is close by and although it wasn't quite finished yet & was large, it was quite easy to get around.
The best part though was the service and attention of the owners, Anne and Steve. No matter what we asked for they were happy to offer suggestions or directions. We had some wonderful talks and traded stories, recipes and experiences. Last, but certainly not least, were the beautiful dogs. They always had a welcome whether you'd be out for the day or were just coming down the stairs.
We can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willows_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years but this was the best experience we have ever had. From the beautiful Seneca room, in which we stayed, to the river front grounds with docks,hammock and chairs to relax in, to the wonderful breakfasts cooked and served by the hostess, the stories from the host, the wonderful antique appointed ambiance....a three day stay that was far too short. The house and property, although beautifully appointed, welcomes one to relax and enjoy. Even the dogs adopt newcomers with the love & enthusiasm that only a dog can offer. A truly great,relaxing, memorable time in our huge,antique filled room with gigantic bathroom boasting jacuzzi and separate walk in shower.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars extra for the Seneca or Oneida room. It is well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the pleasure of discovering the River Edge Mansion B&B while traveling through NY on our way to a Model T event in Vermont. What a lovely surprise! Steve and Anne are lovely hosts and did everything in their power to make us feel at home. Our room, the Seneca River Room, was magnificent, with bathroom with room to spare! The morning fare was so very tasty, and the conversation shared with another couple and our host was so very interesting--we didn't want to leave. Add to its rustic setting the fact that there are myriad stores "just around the corner." Who could ask for more? We only wish we could have stayed a bit longer and taken advantage of the many opportunities offered at River Edge Mansion. Thanks, Anne and Steve!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We just returned from the most enjoyable fun-filled weekend at the River Edge Mansion where the owners hosted a Murder Mystery Night. There were four couples and several friends who participated in this event and we all had a marvelous time, there was so much laughter all night long! The meal was so delicious and so many little details made it even more special, the beautiful table settings and dishes, candles and fireplaces, music made the perfect ambience for discovering acting skills! To make it even more perfect, retreating to the glamorous, warm and inviting rooms, filled with antiques, candy filled dishes, fireplace and Jacuzzi was almost too good to be true!

Room Tip: we have stayed here several times and love all the rooms as well as the sitting rooms and parlor, my...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftyfkgfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What a wonderful surprise River Edge B&B was for us on a trip back from Canada. We are avid supporters of B&B's and this place rates as one of the best.

Our hostess, Ann, was warm and welcoming. We loved being greeted with a glass of wine although our late arrival precluded us from enjoyed it along with cheese & crackers by the river's edge. She took the time to tour us through the mansion and answer our many questions about the history of the house.

We had the smallest room, however it was lovely and the bed was most comfortable. The decor is stunning throughout the house. The only flaw we noted was that the bath/shower in our room does need to work. It was somewhat old and didn't give you that clean/fresh feel one might expect from a B&B bath. The rest of the bathroom was beautifully decorated and well lit.

Ann is a wonderful cook and our breakfast was scrumptuous. We could easily have sat at the dining room enjoying discussion with other guests until lunchtime. Being dog lovers, we were enamoured with their golden retriever, Tessa and their lab. Well behaved, darling pets that add to the "at home" feeling of the place.

We certainly would recommend River Edge Mansion to anyone and look forward to returning to enjoy a boat ride (with dinner) along the river. What an ideal setting for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intlroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here, while in Syracuse for a wedding. This place was amazing, immaculate with every detail attended to. Ann and Steve are the owners/hosts. Ann is a wonderful cook!! We even had 2 friends to join us for a private breakfast that was fabulous! Steve took us on a private river cruise in their beautiful boat. It was a wonderful trip, beyond our wildest dreams! This is the best B&B that we have stayed at. We can't wait to return. Ann was sweet enough to share some of her yummy recipes via email. It was so good to to get her email once we got home, that we just wanted to go right back! They are such an interesting couple to talk with. If you enjoy historic homes, antiques and river cruises, you will love this place! This is a beautiful location for wedding photos too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samster34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennellville
6.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
101 reviews
11.4 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 County Route 10, Pennellville, NY 13132
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pennellville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pennellville
Price Range: £103 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1818 Greek Revival Mansion on the banks of the Erie Canal filled with antiques will fulfill every romantic or history buff's dreams. Enjoy a dinner or cocktail cruise on the historic Erie Canal in our Riverboat "Pepi" (May - October). Share a glass of wine in front of the fire in the Oneida River room or on the balcony overlooking the river. Linger over a candle-lit breakfast in the elegant dining room and stroll down to the dock to watch the boats glide by. Share a bubble bath...The Onieda and Seneca River rooms feature king size beds and two-person whirlpool tubs. Located only 10 miles from Destiny USA and Syracuse, NY. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing