We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed the rustic atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lumber Yard Restaurant

Lumber Yard Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Perry
Price range: US$9 - US$64
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Lumberyard Restaurant is Your Prime Rib, Steak & Seafood destination. We also offer a variety of other choices. We have the full soup & salad bar, children's menu, sandwiches, veal, chicken and pork. Something for everyone. It may be hard to find but when you do, you will be glad you did!
Mount Morris, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enjoyed the rustic atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Good food and great service, soup and salad bar was a nice touch. A nice place to visit for upscale food and a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nunda, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

For the prices you pay here, the food is not that good. It was very greasy and there was nothing special about it

Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orllando,florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great salad bar/food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

this was in 2006,when i stayed in area for five weeks,grew up near there. the food was great , i love a good salad bar,which they had.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pattibaby41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Little hard to find, but ask anyone and they will direct you. I had the seafood dish which was fresh and prepared perfectly, My partner had a steak also prefectly prepared. Salad bar had three soups and fresh greens . Its worth the trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent the day hiking at Letschworth State Park and decided to try this restaurant after seeing an add in one of the guides we received going into the park. We loved the atmosphere, the food and the wonderful service!!!! The waitress was so helpful and kind to our hungry children. This place is a jem!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lumber Yard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing