We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Lumber Yard Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Lumberyard Restaurant is Your Prime Rib, Steak & Seafood destination. We also offer a variety of other choices. We have the full soup & salad bar, children's menu, sandwiches, veal, chicken and pork. Something for everyone. It may be hard to find but when you do, you will be glad you did!
Warsaw, ny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have had both good and bad experiences in this place. I would say the food is good, but some can get expensive. As for the service, it depends on the waitress you get. For the most part, I would say it's a decent place. The décor is rustic and clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Old and Tired”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This used to be "the" restaurant in town but it is long past its prime. It's dark, the food is OK, the salad bar is poor, the service OK, and the menu mediocre. It's OK but there are better places to eat in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 922PaulE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfriendly and overpriced”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We decided to stop in after seeing an ad in the Letchworth park guide. We just wanted burgers and light fare. After entering and being seated we decided the food was way too expensive for what we wanted. We had already ordered drinks, so we politely told the waitress we checked over the menu and decided not to stay and asked if she would like us to pay for our drinks. I had a $5 bill in my hand and the lady snatched it out and snarked yes you need to pay. Never will we return to this very eerie place... felt like we were outsiders who didn't belong!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenlee266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Bland Food and Strange Service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Took the wife on a double date to the Lumber Mill while on vacation in the area. After walking in, the older woman who usually seats people just came up to us and stared without saying anything. After a moment of silence, I finally said "um...four?" and she finally sat us.

Our waitress was ok, but just kind of strange, not very friendly and not very attentive. Again, not horrible, but not what I'd call good service either.

The food was mostly bland. Again, not horrible, but not very good either, espc. when you factor in prices. At that price, I better be wowed.

Not our first trip, but in the past, it was pretty meh as well. Choices are limited in the area. Seems to be a black hole for good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Morris, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“enjoyed the rustic atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Good food and great service, soup and salad bar was a nice touch. A nice place to visit for upscale food and a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lumber Yard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing