We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yorkshire Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Inn(Manchester)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomfantastic staywonderful hostsfirst floorbed and breakfastseneca lakewineriesbedroomgenevahallwayprivacybolero
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had a nice stay at this B&B. Kathe accommodated me by making breakfast early so I could leave in time and kept me company as I was by myself. Couldn't have made my stay more pleasant. They have two happy dogs that get excited when I first arrived - Doug and Kathe quickly calmed them down. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this B&B to others.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Blue Room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fr0mMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay - one night while we attended a wedding. The host was very friendly - a substitute since the owners were away. The breakfast good, but not with much choice. The room was clean and spacious. The only negative was the lack of shades on the windows to the deck in the back. An easy fix to the lack of privacy, although nobody actually was on the deck or in the backyard anyway.

For those that like dogs, there were two very friendly dogs roaming the house during daylight hours. If you don't like dogs that would be a negative.

I would stay there again, if the occasion arose. I was torn between an average and very good rating here. I would have said "above average" if that was a choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillSweeney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlatch, Owner at Yorkshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Your experience should serve as a reminder to all travelers that when you book a B&B or Inn through one of the networks (such as Expedia or Travelocity) you should take a few minutes and visit the inn's web site.
We have worked hard to ensure that our two dogs are featured on our web site. In fact, before you book a room on our site, you are reminded that if you don't like dogs, we can recommend other accommodations. The dog loving world is large enough that we have no issue at all with recommending folks, who would not appreciate our furry friends, to stay elsewhere.
After we added thermal, room darkening shades to the Rose Suite, many of our regular guests requested that we leave the Blue Room as it is - bright and sunny. Each of our four rooms has a distinctive character. To note the differences, the "Rooms" page on our website features a prominent chart that details all of the room amenities. Items such as brightness, bath design, bed size, traffic noise, and even the number of steps are included. It is our goal that prospective guests have a through understanding of their upcoming experience.
We accommodate numerous personal, health, and dietary needs. We try very hard to ensure that we meet the needs of all guests. We even include an extensive FAQ in our booking confirmation email. Unfortunately we cannot be assured that all of our guests review the information that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Came down from Ontario on a shopping spree and stayed at this great inn. Great food, Doug and Kathleen were gracious, knowledgeable hosts, and the dogs were fun too. Good base for the outlet malls at Waterloo

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadarAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent a weekend here with our two kids in the Rose suite. There was plenty of room in the suite and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed the 2 dogs on staff. The boys loved playing with them. Breakfasts were yummy especially the puffed pastry eggs and the french toast cassarole. The hosts were gracious and charming. They made us feel right at home. We will likely be back! The only downside is the lack of shades on the doors to the porch. Headlights shined right on the bed and was a bit challenging to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doombugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for your kind words. People tend to love the wall of windows overlooking the deck and the yard but in the last year the number one suggestion from our guests is for shades on the windows. We are currently shopping for shades that we believe will compliment the decor of the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

It's a cozy B&B. Nicely decorated. Clean. Comfortable. Welcoming. The owners are a lovely couple. The outside is being renovated, but the inside is filled with charm and a little bit of history. We had the Blue Room which was very nice and inviting. The bed was a bit squeaky and the head board is loose but the room was lovely overall. There is a dog who is willing to greet you and whom just wants to play. In the morning, he came down to greet everyone. We are dog lovers and didn't mind it at all :) The owners do keep him out of the guest rooms. Breakfast was lovely and on the healthier side, which is appreciated when you're on holiday. It's a great little spot if you're touring the Finger Lakes. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank storm_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews