We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bates Motel would be better” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn Phelps

Red Carpet Inn Phelps
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn Phelps
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelps
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bates Motel would be better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Ok, it was late and it was in the Motelcoupon.com book at $39 for king bed. I always read the reviews but because of the hour and close proximity to Rt 90 we checked in. Bad, bad choice!

As soon as we entered the room the phone rang and Mrs Patel called telling us she undercharged us by 20 cents. A minute later she was at the door to collet the money. I wanted to give her my credit card but fished out a quarter and told her to keep the change.

This place might be considered a 'tear down' but the ground is probably unsavagable. Possibly an EPA superfund site.

Bottom line: avoid this place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    31
See reviews for
12
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had to get off the road since it was very late - found the signs to Red Carpet - what a waste of time DIRTY DIRTY and worn down location. We only stayed since we were so tired and had to get get a few hours of sleep before more hours of driving. This place needs to be closed down and franchise removed. Our suggestion is find another hotel right away before you get to the last minute. The money we paid - I hope they pay their taxes with it and then get closed down by the board of health......Ask to see a room if you have to stay and then BEWARE

Room Tip: Room 104 I think it was was fifthy - the place is worn down and out right DIRTY sent some of the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awonderfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phelps hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have the typical story, we arrived late, kids and wifey needed to stop, nothing else available. We would have been better sleeping in our car. The sign nailed to the front desk that read "NO REFUNDS" should have been a red flag but we went to our room #103 anyway. We immediately smelled a strong odor of bleach and amonia upon entering the room. After about 2-3 minutes I realized the entire room reaked of cat urine. The carpets were stained, it was old, the bathroom was disgusting, hairs everywhere, not clean at all. The sheets stunk. Only one of our five lamps had working light bulbs, stains everywhere, alarm clock did not work, absolutely HORRIFFIC smell of cat urine kept me up all night, which made the remaining 10 hours of our trip the next day dangerous and uncomfortable to say the least. If anyone gave this "Motel " (HOLE) more than one star review it is the owner, DO NOT STAY HERE! RUN TO THE NEXT MOTEL OR FIND ANOTHER EXIT! If my "SMART PHONE" had a signal in the parking lot I would have never stopped here if I had read the revirews. The next day I went to the front desk but there was no one there! The "Continental Breakfast" was a basket with one crushed, old nasty cheese danish and a completely empty pot of coffee, and we checked out well within the allotted time, believe me, we RAN out of there! Again, DO NOT STAY HERE! IT IS ATROCIOUS! $70 room should have been $2. I'm guessing most crackhouse motels are cleaner than this place. RUN RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN, THE RED CARPET INN IN PHELPS NY IS THE WORST MOTEL I HASVE EVER STAYED AT! AND, I WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT ANOTHER RED CARPET INN AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW UNTIL THE DAY I DIE TO NEVER STAY AT A RED CARPET INN, THE OWNERS AND ALL AFFILLIATED WITH THIS MOTEL SHOULD BE DOWNRIGHT ASHAMED! MY POOR WIFE AND BABIES, I FEEL LIKE THROWING UP JUST THINKING THAT I MADE THEM SLEEP IN THIS HELL HOLE.

Room Tip: Atrocious! Do not stay here, it is the most disgustinbg motel on the planet. Reaked of Cat Urine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DMSChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

This isn't as bad as some people have made out! Obviously when you are on a budget you don't expect the ritz, yes the place is old and could do with some renovation and extra TLC but everything was clean, the bed was very comfy the tv had lots of good channels and the air con worked well. It served our needs for one night and it was cheap too :-) good access to highway aswell

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellensmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night in July 2012. I have to say, the staff were very friendly. However, this placed is old & musty. Old mouldy shower. Grey stained towels. Scary stained carpet. Found a hair in the bed which wasn't ours! Corner toilet impossible for hubby to use. Only one light bulb in room (rest were missing!). You're better off sleeping in your car.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsForestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Palmyra, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My girlfriend and I booked this place thru Priceline.com. When we got there they said we owed the balance of the full price. They said we just paid Priceline a commision to hold the reservation. It took us 2 hrs to find another hotel nearby. They were rude and very obnoxiuos............. do not go there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielPospula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Everything about this motel is beyond dirty. I even got bedbug bites from this place. NEVER STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micheli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelps
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
5.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Phelps

Property: Red Carpet Inn Phelps
Address: 1735 State Route 14, Phelps, NY 14532-9530
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Phelps
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelps
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Phelps Hotel Phelps

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing