We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, filthy, filthy!!”

Red Carpet Inn Phelps
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Carpet Inn Phelps
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelps
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We checked into the Red Carpet Inn on Sat 8/26/07. The manager told us that Expedia had made a mistake on the rate $65/night, that he gets $85/night normally..not sure how you can charge ANYTHING for accomodations as shabby as these.
The room was dark and smelled faintly of urine. The curtains were torn and disgusting. The bedsheets had hairs on them, the pillows were flat and everything had a greyish tint to it. There was mildew on the shower walls, the toilet seat was very badly worn and ill-fitting. There was a hole under the entry door that you could see daylight coming in! I'm sure that a small rodent could get in with no trouble. When we tried to plug in a light, we noticed a dirty wash cloth behind one of the pieces of furniture!
The cord for the light on the left side of the bed dragged across in front of the headboard and was definitely a hazard. One of the chairs was so badly stained, that I was unwilling to even sit on it..
The lobby was very shabby and the parking lot was littered so badly that you would think that this hotel was vacant. The restaurant in the building is closed and is for lease.
II would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
This was our worst hotel experience to date!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank manos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2007

We booked 2 rooms this past weekend at the Red Carpet Inn Phelps. We were touring Seneca Lake wineries and this was the only spot available for the weekend near the town of Geneva, NY. FILTHY, FILTHY, FILTHY!!! Stained chair seats and carpet. Dirt accumulated on every ledge and corner. We slept with our clothes on due to worry over bed bugs. To be fair we all awoke without any bug problems. Gross! Would advise to avoid this motel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leigh4Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelps
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
676 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
586 reviews
6.7 mi away
Del Lago Resort & Casino
Del Lago Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Phelps

Address: 1735 State Route 14, Phelps, NY 14532-9530
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Phelps
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelps
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Phelps Hotel Phelps

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing