We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricciardella's Restaurant - CLOSED

Ricciardella's Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mt. Tremper, NY
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Never had a bad meal here! Food is prepared perfectly, and to order; and the menu offers great options. Staff & service are warm and professional. There's a reason this restaurant has been a Phoenicia staple for 50 years!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleischmanns, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Be prepared to wait............”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Big mistake to go here on New Year's Eve waited two hours for food. Severs did not even know what they were serving. To my horror the wrong order came out the dish was put on front of me I put my fork in and it was taken away and reserved when the server realized her had the wrong table. When food came it was overcooked and cold! Been here before food was always decent, just overpriced. Never had a problem with the service though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Balbina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Y.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

On New Years we went for a 8pm seating. We were seated at 8:40. We were served drinks by 9:15 and they never came back to ask for a second round. we poured our own water from the service station. Our dinner came after 10:00 pm. There servers were overwhelmed .
We have had dinner here before and the service and food has been fair to good. I would recommend you NOT go here on New Years Eve until they address there staffing or kitchen problems .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kgcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a big mistake to go here on New Year's Eve! 6:30 dinner reservations and at 8:30 still no dinner. Disorganize wrong order was served twice. When then food did come it was cold and one order was still missing we left before it ever was served. They can not handle big groups this is not the first experience like this in this restaurant. Definitely would not go here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have been going to Ricciardella's Restaurant for about 11 years. Every winter when I am in the area skiing I make sure we go there. We love it there. The service is always great, the bartender
who is there for ever is awesome and Mike the owner is a great guy. The food is always wonderful. From year to year they know us and are always happy to see us comeback. Wish he had a restaurant in Jersey!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2ski4TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricciardella's Restaurant also viewed

Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing