We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect 1st wedding anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cider Mill Inn

Cider Mill Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cider Mill Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pine Island B&B and Inns
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect 1st wedding anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Cider Mill Inn for two nights, and had a great time. Bob's breakfasts are so
imaginative, and truly memorable. He's an innkeeper who's not only an interesting guy but is
also truly interested in his guests; a good listener. He's a wealth of knowledge about the area.
When we returned home, I realized after a few days that I'd carelessly left behind a few books;
I didn't call Bob immediately to inquire about them; imagine my pleasant surprise when they arrived nicely packaged in the mail; Bob had even sent them priority mail. We will definitely go
back to the Cider Mill Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wayne, nj
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we go to Warwick for a long getaway weekend we have stayed at Cider Mill. It's away from the hustle and bustle on Main Street Warwick but yet a short drive away. And for sure you are in the country- the black dirt region. The beauty always amazes me. The rooms are nice and clean. Bob's got your back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelhair111162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I had a great stay in the Gala Suite. Bob is great host and he and his wife make an awesome breakfast that carried us through the day. Keurig coffee maker always ready for use, biscotti's in the jar, cake under the glass plate, a stocked beverage cooler add to the stay. The house is charming and room is beautiful. We peeked at the other room and it is also beautiful. We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Yanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We were so pleased with our stay at the Cider Mill Inn. The decor is charming and the innkeepers are lovely! They made up books of different area activities, places to visit, restaurant recommendations, etc., which was so helpful. The breakfast served each morning is out of this world! 4 courses, all homemade with love. Coffee and a refrigerator stocked with cold drinks is available around the clock. I would highly recommend this place, great for couples and families alike. It's a hidden gem and an incredible value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolibri79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

This lovely bed and breakfast was just miles away from Mountain Creek ski resort. We very much enjoyed our stay in a beautiful room. The room was cozy, the house is clean and inviting, the breakfast was wonderful. And the owners were very nice people. I would highly recommend this b & b and look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alifrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

All that we hoped for and more. The rooms are beutiful and well kept. Food was outstanding. 3 and 4 course meals for breakfast. Great location too. Dairy nearby with fresh cheese and bread, candy store with the best candy apples we've ever had, farmers markets, and great hiking. What else could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike06013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

This is a wonderful place to go for relaxation, refreshment, the beauty of rolling hills in a charming countryside setting, luxurious private rooms, and absolutely fabulous food. Innkeeper Bob Lipinsky will welcome you with peerless warmth and hospitality, and then open up the surprises of the local environment to you or leave you to your privacy and independence, as you wish. Once visited, you'll return often. It's that good.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otterness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Island
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
8.5 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
9.3 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 8 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.6 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.7 mi away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cider Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cider Mill Inn

Property: Cider Mill Inn
Address: 207 Glenwood Road, Pine Island, NY 10969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Pine Island
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pine Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cider Mill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cider Mill Inn is a romantic country retreat in the heart of the Hudson Valley that was once a working dairy farm and apple orchard. Our 1865 beautifully restored Victorian farmhouse offers a tranquil setting where the rest of the world will seem far away while you're exploring the grounds, relaxing in an Adirondack chair overlooking Pochuck Creek, or soaking your cares away in the garden hot tub or pool. Escape to our elegant guest rooms replete with private baths, spa robes, Cable television, Wi-Fi, down comforters and luxurious sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cider Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing