We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For our annual trip to Rochester areas, we have been very pleased with our stays at the Hilton Garden Inn-Bushnell's Basin. Hotel is super clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and rooms including fridge, lovely grounds, comfortable lobby with complimentary coffee choices, iced water, and a cookie in the p.m. Hotel bar/lounge and small restaurant close by. Free internet and parking is a must for us and both are part of the package at this hotel. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am truly pleased to hear about your great stay with us and how our staff was able to assist you with getting a taxi. Our breakfast, does cost $10.95 but this allows you to get customized breakfast items. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We took a small road trip from Toronto to this area and stayed here for three nights. The rooms were spacious and spotless, I loved having a shower stall instead of a tub, the cable selection was pretty good (and, it's one of the few hotels I've been to that actually understand how to bring in HDTV on their TVs). The in-house bar was greatly welcomed, as was happy hour. We ate breakfast there one morning and it was a bit confusing (depending upon one's HH status (I think), you either got an included buffet or fresh cooked (for just $10). Not sure why, but i seemed to confuse just about everyone. Regardless, the food was good and fresh. All staff were professional and friendly, and our thanks to the desk person who helped get us a taxi while we were stranded at a restaurant in Victor where, apparently, taxis don't regularly go to(?). The indoor pool was nice, as was the attached outdoor deck. The bar area also had its own separate outdoor seating area, which was quite inviting (and where one could have a smoke if that was their desire). The AC worked perfectly. What else can I say? It was a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for writing about our property. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectation and your feedback is critical toward always improving. Based on your comments as well as similar comments from others, we have focused on improving the overall breakfast experience to make at as convenient as possible. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again when you are in town.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Helpful and pro-active staff. Great location. Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to Eire Canal, walking distance to some local shops and restaurants. Really clicked on all cylinders. They were handling multiple wedding groups and a business seminar while we were there, all without any glitches.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great hotel, even though booked , very quiet. very professional staff. location was great for dining shopping and our needs. The front desk folks were professional and got to know you right away. the rooms were quiet and beds very very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I can't believe how clean and beautiful this Inn is. Not only that, the suite was only $199/night (we stayed in June 2014.) It was HUGE! We fit my husband and I on a king bed, and the front desk provided us two cots to put our kids on (the cots were big too!) It was quiet, the bathrooms were VERY large and the walk-in shower? Incredible.

The pool was great and the continental breakfast surprisingly good!! If you're in the area, don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite. For $40/more per night, it's completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean, modern hotel with exceptionally comfortable beds. The furnishings are new and modern and the room was quite spacious. The staff was friendly and gracious. Parking was plentiful and the hotel very conveniently located and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MZBLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I didn't really expect much from a Hilton Garden Inn. Its not the typical place I stay but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The front desk staff was great. My first room was near some loud fans outside so they moved me to a much more quite room. The breakfast buffet was a deal. The location right off the highway and in pretty Pittsford NY was perfect for what I needed. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing