We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dover, nh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

spent three nights to visit with family in the area. Easy location from the turnpike. Staff very friendly/helpful. Rooms are good-sized, clean, comfortable bed. Pool/gym facility really not a usable option since no apparent locker/change rooms adjacent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you were happy with your stay and your feedback on the changing area is greatly appreciated. We will look into the option of modifying our restrooms to be more accommodating to this need. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    114
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
204
98
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had to be in the lovely town of Pittsford for a wedding and needed a place to stay and booked at the Hilton Garden Inn.. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the grounds and setting of this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate highway as well as to the Erie Canal, and is just a short drive into Pittsford. It is worth staying here to get a morning walk in along the canal. Our room was spacious and, most importantly, quiet. The furniture and bed were very comfortable. I slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a pleasaant stay in a pleasant village. If in the area I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the terrace level. Ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Pittsford for your recent stay, and we greatly appreciate the feedback you provided about your stay experience. Our goal is to deliver Award Winning Service, and your insights help us to continuously refine the guest experience, as well as address any concerns.

We appreciate your business!

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk and restaurant staff make you feel at home, plus great location, safe, and near good food, coffee and shopping. Restaurant food can be spotty and bar might not have your desired brand of beer but breakfast is terrific and coffee & USA Today are free all morning if you are working-in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you writing about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your business and are glad to hear you were able to experience our restaurant. Your feedback if very important to us as we are always trying to make our hotel better based on recommendations from our guests. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back through Rochester.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For our annual trip to Rochester areas, we have been very pleased with our stays at the Hilton Garden Inn-Bushnell's Basin. Hotel is super clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and rooms including fridge, lovely grounds, comfortable lobby with complimentary coffee choices, iced water, and a cookie in the p.m. Hotel bar/lounge and small restaurant close by. Free internet and parking is a must for us and both are part of the package at this hotel. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am truly pleased to hear about your great stay with us and how our staff was able to assist you with getting a taxi. Our breakfast, does cost $10.95 but this allows you to get customized breakfast items. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We took a small road trip from Toronto to this area and stayed here for three nights. The rooms were spacious and spotless, I loved having a shower stall instead of a tub, the cable selection was pretty good (and, it's one of the few hotels I've been to that actually understand how to bring in HDTV on their TVs). The in-house bar was greatly welcomed, as was happy hour. We ate breakfast there one morning and it was a bit confusing (depending upon one's HH status (I think), you either got an included buffet or fresh cooked (for just $10). Not sure why, but i seemed to confuse just about everyone. Regardless, the food was good and fresh. All staff were professional and friendly, and our thanks to the desk person who helped get us a taxi while we were stranded at a restaurant in Victor where, apparently, taxis don't regularly go to(?). The indoor pool was nice, as was the attached outdoor deck. The bar area also had its own separate outdoor seating area, which was quite inviting (and where one could have a smoke if that was their desire). The AC worked perfectly. What else can I say? It was a gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartrmwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for writing about our property. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectation and your feedback is critical toward always improving. Based on your comments as well as similar comments from others, we have focused on improving the overall breakfast experience to make at as convenient as possible. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again when you are in town.

Best Regards,

Corey Dooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Helpful and pro-active staff. Great location. Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to Eire Canal, walking distance to some local shops and restaurants. Really clicked on all cylinders. They were handling multiple wedding groups and a business seminar while we were there, all without any glitches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great hotel, even though booked , very quiet. very professional staff. location was great for dining shopping and our needs. The front desk folks were professional and got to know you right away. the rooms were quiet and beds very very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing