We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel five days for a lengthy wedding celebration. The accommodations were very satisfactory. Clean and modern rooms, plenty of outlets for charging, etc,, large bathroom, quiet even though the hotel was totally booked. The property overall was very well maintained. The breakfast was very good. A bar was available for guests and outdoor seating with a fire pit really added a luxurious touch. Excellent staff and service throughout. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dr-Zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were here for a weekend for a wedding. Nice hotel. Well maintained and the staff was very nice. We asked for a King bed on arrival and they were happy to change our reservation without a problem. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ekorotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. It's clean, quiet, well-maintained and reasonably priced given the area. Staff is courteous. Rooms are adequately sized for the price. The breakfast buffet (although a little pricey) is excellent in terms of quality, selection and the service staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Melville for one night when I attended a wedding nearby. I wasn't looking for luxury, just a decent place to rest my head for the night. This hotel was perfect for my needs. Comfortable, very clean, modern room. Nice bathroom, too. The staff was very friendly. I ate at the breakfast buffet, which was quite good. Eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, and more. Not included with the room but reasonably priced at about $12. There were a couple of nice outdoor terraces--a pleasant surprise. The only small ding I could give the hotel was that the TV was a bit on the small side and didn't have a crystal clear picture (not bad, just not stunning), but it was perfectly fine for the little that I used it. Overall, a lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations. I would absolutely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazylemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

very nice hotel, clean rooms-adjustable beds (you dont find that too often) nice breakfast buffet
cute outdoor space, my room was right above it but never heard a thing
my company usually books me in a competitors chain, Ill ask for the Hilton on the next trip

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Loved my stay here. Although there were weddings going on I was not disturbed. The young lady (i cant remember her name) at the front desk was awesome gave me and my friend coupons for breakfast :). My room was nice and everything about the hotel was great. Will return again if I'm ever in the area. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were well prepared and courteous. Grounds and accommodations comfortable and quiet. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast and other services were outstanding. Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
6.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: £116 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing