We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This Hilton Garden Inn is spotless and comfortable for the leisurely traveler. You could see a large staff of workers always maintaining the property. Even the rooms had the carpets extracted while we stayed there. I had a extremely impressive image of this facility. Our room featured a large closet, refrigerator, and microwave. Bathroom offered large shower area and I had great counter space too. I was there for a wedding weekend and needed a taxi to get around. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful with information. I definitely rate this facility 4+ .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobcatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    182
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
254
96
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roosevelt, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

It is the little things.. literally that makes me happy. Having warm fresh cookies at the checkout desk makes everything seem better. I was given my free breakfast coupons and AAA bucks for the night.

I was able to enjoy an in room movie thanks to AAA and Hilton. Buffet breakfast was delicious and filling. Suggest you pick one of everything to eat, so you don't miss out!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
803 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This was a much better than average HGI, which is new and clean. Service was excellent and the front desk really tried to please. The location was off the highway and quiet (sharing the drive with the Homewood Suites). However, exiting the property was difficult in the AM because of the traffic backed up from the light past the driveway. Also, the restaurant often had no tables for breakfast in the AM. The breakfast was average. I would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Very clean, newer hotel by the looks of things. Rooms were just fine, modern looking bathrooms, reasonably comfortable beds and the room we had was quiet. It was a weekend and expected to be some noise, but all was well. Did not try the buffet breakfast but checked it over and had the usual sorts of hotel-type breakfast foods. Hotel is just off the LIE, but sufficiently far away that one cannot hear any traffic noise. We often visit family on Long Island and have tried several hotels in this area; I like this one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband and I selected this hotel to reserve a block of rooms for the weekend of our wedding, and we were extremely happy with this decision. From the onset, the sales manager was very helpful in getting the logistics together, and everyone we dealt with at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. They have a wonderful online service that helps you keep track of the people who book a stay for your event, which was very helpful in planning a wedding, and we were always able to reach someone by telephone if we had a question or concern. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a conference or event in this area.
Both the lobby and the rooms were spotless and comfortable, and everything felt very new. I heard nothing but good reviews from all of the many family members staying at the hotel.
In addition, we utilized the HGI shuttle service to transport our guests to and from the reception hall, which was provided at a reasonable rate, and undertaken smoothly and professionally. My family rented one of the conference spaces for use as a Hospitality Suite for guests prior to the commencement of the Reception, and although I did not attend (since I was busy taking wedding photographs), everyone I spoke to was very pleased with that as well.
Lastly, with the help of the wonderful sales representative, we were able to arrange to provide our guests with both welcome bags, which the hotel staff graciously handed to our guests on arrival, and breakfast at the hotel buffet, which provided a lovely finishing touch to an amazing weekend. All in all, a wonderful choice for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Stayed here for a wedding, 2 nights. Very nice. Modern, clean, comfy rooms. Great sleeping. Flat screen TV with good channels. Nice restaurant with great service downstairs. Easy on-off LI Expressway. Great location. Excellent customer service with helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This hotel was very nice. I don't normally write reviews but we were really pleased with our recent stay. The hotel was very new and clean! We came for a family event in the area and had a lot of downtime Sat night so we spent the night in the pool & whirlpool which was great. We didn't use the fitness center but another family member did and we stopped by. The equipment was high end, pretty much the same as our nice gym at home . Each machine has little TV's, so bring headphones if you plan to use it. Our only problem was that we were below a room with jumping and screaming children at 11pm. We called the front desk and almost immediately after, the noise stopped. We booked the hotel on line and did the nonrefundable rate which was way more affordable than any other hotel in the area. I thought we would be getting a crummier hotel for that price but this was anything but. We will likely be staying again for another family event next year!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
6.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing