We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Experience @ Homewood Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, United States
1 review
“Very Good Experience @ Homewood Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites on several occasions during the past two years, and I have no problem recommending a stay there to both business and family groups requiring short term or long term lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    140
    42
    26
    24
See reviews for
256
79
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a reasonable for the price. Beds ways too soft & not comfortable. Rough nights sleep but really like the space & kitchen in the suite. Hotel was clean & staff was helpful. Pool area small & slippery.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank grodot333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayside, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Kitchen furniture good heater too bad this hotel The lobby atmosphere is very highly This part is very good and the indoor pool Geureondae kitchen supplies, room heater is not really It is very cold Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jangwoong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hilton Family Hotel is by far one of the best hotels l have ever stayed in. I stayed in this hotel for one full year on a job assignment in Amityville, NY. My stay was from February 7th, 2013 until February 10th, 1014.

The staff at this location was excellent. Bravo to Rose, Jason, Bridgette, and Anthony!! The lobby is nice and cozy with a brick fireplace, a huge sitting area, a huge dinning area, a newly built fitness room, indoor heated pool with a spa, computer room, and a nice laundry room.

The rooms are cleaned every day. They have a full breakfast every day, and a full dinner four days per week with a daily dinner menu posted on your refrigerator for the entire month. The rooms are very nice and clean with elevators easy to access at both ends of the hotel. There is plenty of parking all the way around the hotel, front, back, and side!!

The hotel has nightly security on site every night. There is a tour bus service that also comes to the hotel for a fee, on a scheduled basis to tour New York City that brings you back to the hotel. There are many places to shop and eat in the local surrounding Long Island Area. Also, the historic Bethpage Village Restoration site is directly located on the road beside the hotel as well as a golf course down the street from the hotel.

This hotel also is very close to several major shopping malls that are a very short drive from the hotel. Target, WalMart, TJ Max, Joyce Leslie, two major movie theaters, and the Fun Land amusement park are a five minute drive from the hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay at this location and will truly miss the staff. Especially Rose!!

The Homewood Suites located at 1585 Round Swamp Road in Plainview New York was absolutely great!!

James L. Porter

Room Tip: Rooms on the third and fourth floor of the hotel offer the best views of the surrounding neighborhoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Easy check in and check out. Room clean, comfortable and quiet. I did have a couple of issues, which I hope they addressed. One of the overhead lights in the bathroom appeared to either flicker or didn't come on at all. Also, the heater was constantly going, and it was not as warm as the thermostat was set. Breakfasts and dinners were good. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in a nice neighborhood with excellent staff. Very clean, large room. We had to come to NYC for a last minute trip and it was very conveinent to where we needed to be. Breakfast was delicious especially because they have REAL NY bagels! Would definately stay here again. For the price it was amazing! It was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay there again. There breakfast was very good and they have a variety of items and fresh fruits. I would recommend this hotel. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GraceandFavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
6.1 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
3.1 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Property: Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing