We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all i hoped for plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
long island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all i hoped for plus”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I took my daughter and six of her friends for overnight birthday party. The suite was huge; bigger than i expected. very clean and they were even able to send up an additional roll away bed. My only negative was the breakfast; eggs were runny, pancakes were hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank momof2hard2please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    149
    42
    28
    28
See reviews for
270
85
28
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We loved this hotel. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and spa were nice. Kitchen in the room is great. It is a great location located off the LIE but situated where you cannot hear the interstate noise. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was my fifth stay at this location and as always my experiences have been great. Originally this location was chosen for its close proximity to the place of business that I needed to attend. Access to the hotel from McArthur airport is easy; its location to 495 ads to that accessibility, and this will help you go to any other destination you may need or want to go too. The staff is courteous and professional and live up to the Hilton legacy of quality and excellence. The rooms are well maintained and clean; if you have any issues with any item (let’s say an alarm clock, or a drain issue) in the room the staff will immediately take action to resolve the problem. The room’s kitchen areas are well equipped and everything is in working order. If I was to have one minor complaint it would be the dining room could use newer furniture, but since you only spend a limited time there I guess it can be over looked. During my first winter trip to the hotel I was worried because parking is on a hill, during snow and ice conditions, but the hotel kept the entrance, drive way and paring area clear of any dangerous conditions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arquimedes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites on several occasions during the past two years, and I have no problem recommending a stay there to both business and family groups requiring short term or long term lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a reasonable for the price. Beds ways too soft & not comfortable. Rough nights sleep but really like the space & kitchen in the suite. Hotel was clean & staff was helpful. Pool area small & slippery.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank grodot333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Kitchen furniture good heater too bad this hotel The lobby atmosphere is very highly This part is very good and the indoor pool Geureondae kitchen supplies, room heater is not really It is very cold Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jangwoong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hilton Family Hotel is by far one of the best hotels l have ever stayed in. I stayed in this hotel for one full year on a job assignment in Amityville, NY. My stay was from February 7th, 2013 until February 10th, 1014.

The staff at this location was excellent. Bravo to Rose, Jason, Bridgette, and Anthony!! The lobby is nice and cozy with a brick fireplace, a huge sitting area, a huge dinning area, a newly built fitness room, indoor heated pool with a spa, computer room, and a nice laundry room.

The rooms are cleaned every day. They have a full breakfast every day, and a full dinner four days per week with a daily dinner menu posted on your refrigerator for the entire month. The rooms are very nice and clean with elevators easy to access at both ends of the hotel. There is plenty of parking all the way around the hotel, front, back, and side!!

The hotel has nightly security on site every night. There is a tour bus service that also comes to the hotel for a fee, on a scheduled basis to tour New York City that brings you back to the hotel. There are many places to shop and eat in the local surrounding Long Island Area. Also, the historic Bethpage Village Restoration site is directly located on the road beside the hotel as well as a golf course down the street from the hotel.

This hotel also is very close to several major shopping malls that are a very short drive from the hotel. Target, WalMart, TJ Max, Joyce Leslie, two major movie theaters, and the Fun Land amusement park are a five minute drive from the hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay at this location and will truly miss the staff. Especially Rose!!

The Homewood Suites located at 1585 Round Swamp Road in Plainview New York was absolutely great!!

James L. Porter

Room Tip: Rooms on the third and fourth floor of the hotel offer the best views of the surrounding neighborhoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Property: Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing