We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Make You Feel At Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every Christmas holiday for the last 10 years because it is such a welcoming and friendly place. The rooms are like efficiency apartments with a stove and refrigerator, a little dining area and mini living room. The hotel has washing machine which is good for us because we stay for over a week and allows us to pack less. Free breakfast every morning and a gym with new exercise equipment with individual TVs. Highly recommend for anyone staying for a few days.

Room Tip: I always chose a room on the first flooring the back as it is near the washing machine room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Residence Inn-Plainview is in general is just as good as it was when last visited two years ago. One area that does seem to have declined is the breakfast quality. The most egeregious blunder was labelling a container "Cheerios" when it was a substitute. My daughter could taste the difference right away. (The hotel only serves Kellogg's cold cereals & Cheerios is by General Mills). We also wish they would serve a known brand of coffee. The brand served is not that strong. We have also learned not to rely on the pullout sofa bad as the mattress is pretty much non-existent and sleep quality is poor. Otherwise, the hotel continues to offer excellent rooms and service. We would definitely continue to recommend. Please improve the breaksfast a bit however. Hilton seems to do a better job with its Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites brands.

Room Tip: Don't rely on pullout sofabad. Book a separate room if your party exceeds available beds in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Quick trip to visit friends and spent two nights at the Plainview Residence Inn in NY. As far as Residences Inns go, this one's OK. The suite we stayed in was on the side facing the NY Rte 135 highway and consequently a bit noisy. Our bedroom had a queen size bed, which took most of the space available, but didn't make us too claustrophobic. The bathroom was small and felt smaller due to the option to go in through two different doors. The tub had sliding doors which made bathing our son a little difficult. As for the rest of the suite, the living room area was spacious and the kitchenette serviceable, though a bit miffed for having to pay $1.50 for 3 oz of dishwashing liquid. We had breakfast one of the days there and in comparison to other Residence Inns I would rate the food 6 out of 10. If for not for the convenience, we should have opted for a local diner.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank JJito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at this facility twice as grandchildren were celebrating life-cycle events Friday night and Saturday morning nearby. I have handicapped parking and coming home Friday evening there were no parking spaces and one was advised to park a distance away across the road. My wife explained the situation to the desk who instructed me to leave the keys and they would take responsibility for parking it and retrieving it in the morning in time for me to leave. I had particular help from LeeAnn and Michael and a young woman who had worked all night and was supposed to leave in the morning but stayed to retrieve my car - unfortunately I didn't learn or remember her name.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent a total of 2 weeks in the Plainview location. We were impressed with the overall location of the hotel, directly in the middle of Long Island. The rooms were crisp and clean and the surrounding grounds were in excellent condition. The front desk staff was top of the line. The company we were working with had rented the media room for the 2 weeks and the area was excellent for all of us. Great swivel chairs, plenty of computer connections and a clean environment. Our room was a mini suite with a refrigerator and the basic cooking area. The utensils supplied were adequate and they even had a dishwasher.

The hotel supplies breakfast every morning, a full buffet. They also have a complementary dinner 4 nights a week. The food was average for a buffet line and helped keep our expenses down.

Overall, a great experience, wonderful staff and a comfortable bed...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Woody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice looking hotel once you arrive, one can easily pass the entrance like we did, need of "Entrance sign". I had made reservations for 2 nights for 4 adults in one room, came with a King size bed and a twin size fold-away sofa which would be comfortable for a child. Night staff was able to provide a new room which accommodated four with a Queen size bed and a sofa fold-away with a roll-away. Rooms felt a little outdated, not enough towels or shampoo. The breakfast items ran out fast, ran out of coffee, no spoons for reserving condiments in waffle area, staff not very courteous or very helpful. You need to drive around 1-4 miles to a location for eating after 9:30 pm. because hotel restaurant closes early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and good fscilities. Has both indoor and outdoor pools. Fitness suite is decent. Staff were tremendous, gave detailed information on local services and directions. Interior feels a bit tired and dated. Given its not cheap, the food could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace2009Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
4.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Address: 9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5500
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: £172 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing