We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service, staff, location, beautiful decor.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
New York
2 reviews
“Great food, service, staff, location, beautiful decor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a wonderful and pleasant stay. The room was spotless and modern. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel was recently renovated and it shows! Beautiful lobby, bar/restaurant. Conveniently located to the Long Island Expressway(495). Front desk staff and everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I especially enjoyed the bar with Lynn(days) and Christine(nights) who were amazing, and personable. They both went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. They have a great happy hour Monday- Friday with a good selection of half price food and drinks. Max in the restaurant offered impeccable service and great food. I would highly recommend this hotel. All around great value. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5star0nly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to share your words with the Staff as we work very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    81
    50
    15
    28
See reviews for
67
29
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed that this property a couple of weeks ago and can't say enough about it. The Hotel has definitely gone through a recent renovation, the rooms are clean, new and extremely comfortable. I think what made this a truly great experience is the Staff. EVERYONE I encountered was happy and smiling...service was spot on. The breakfast buffet was a real pleasant surprise as well and had alot to choose from for the price. This is definitely the place to stay in the area and by far the best value I have seen in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words. Myself and my Staff are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I hosted a large party here for my wife's 40th birthday.
First the caterers....
They were fantastic. They took the time needed to go over each and every detail with me. They instilled confidence that my guests would leave satisfied from the food and beverages. The ballroom was amazing and recently renovated. The food was great and the bartenders were fast and courteous. This is the place to book your next event as without a doubt, you will get a value that is second to none in this area.
The rooms....
The front desk was super nice. Never had any issues. They always greeted me coming and going. The rooms look new and renovated. I would put them on par with a W or Hilton. Super clean which is very important to me.
Thanks you all of you for helping make my party a success and I so glad I chose your property!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToddNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that your wife's birthday party was a huge success. We look forward to the opportunity to host another of your special events in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked an executive suite for an overnight. Nothing special in that room versus any other room, however, In our "suite" the armour was missing half of the harware, so that you couldnt even open the bottom drawer unless you could pry it open with your fingertips. When we woke up the next morning, after a long night, we find that our shower has no hot water. We call concierge, and tell us that maintenance will be up to fix it. 20 min later we call again, in which they tell us that he is working on it, but it could take up to an hour longer. The male employee then states, that we can get another room key from him if we'd liek to shower somewhere else. My husband states that this is unacceptable not to have hot water, in which the employee responds " It happens". Not an apology, or an offer to come drop off a key for another room, so we dont have to trample through the hotel/lobby in our pajamas, and morning appearance. We did get another room with a shower, but when we approached the lobby, the man again said "it happens, and never apologized or offered any type of remedy other than showering in another room. Which he then had the audacity to say was an "acceptable solution". Solution..yes, acceptable no! What would have been acceptable is offering to bring us the key and apologizing on behalf of the Holiday Inn, perhaps even offering a complementary breakfast. Instead he hands us the managers business card, and says if you have an issue you can call him (the gm). My husband calls, leaves a voicemail, asking to call back. Never returned the call. Completely disgusted with room, service and amentites, for approx 300.00/night

Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I do apologize for the issue that you experienced. As was explained to you there was an issue with the hot water circulation pump from our boiler to to your room. Although this was indeed an issue that we could not control, our Engineering Department did immediately work on repairing the problem. I have spoken to the Front Desk Agent to show more apathy in the future in the event a similair situation presents it self. Although he did offer the only solution possible based on yor time frame to shower in a near by room, perhaps he could have showed more concern. In closing, I did receive a voicemail from your husband, who left only a first name...no room number or contact number. If you feel you would like to discuss this issue futher please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I traveled here on business. Rooms were nice and clean, elevators are not conveniently located so if you have a lot of bags be prepared to haul them up the stairs. WiFi didn't connect in room near sitting area, only near door. Staff is friendly, and restaurant is nice for dinner or breakfast. Like I said great place for the money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Ronald H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable.the staff was helpful and courteous . But the hotel is forgettable. The elevator was not located in a convenient place so the stairs are basically the only option. I wish the windows didn't look out into the hall way some natural light would have been nice without everyone walking by being able to look into my room. Also the AC was loud and in efficient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Die989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Die989,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and I were in town to visit relatives and we had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Plainview. Everyone was so nice and very accommodating. The GM Chris even made sure to stop and say "Hello" to us when we checking-in and checking-out. You can tell he really cares about the service in the hotel which was refreshing to see. One of the nights we had a enjoyable evening at the bar with friends and family. Ken the bartender was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview. I will be sure to share your kind words with Ken, as well as, the rest of our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Property: Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Address: 215 Sunnyside Blvd., Plainview, NY 11803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Plainview is centrally located on Long Island and is approximately a 30 minute drive to New York City. We are on the north side of exit 46 off the Long Island Expressway (I-495). The hotel offers suites with jacuzzi tubs fully renovated rooms and coming soon (Feb 2012) we will have a new lobby, fitness center and business center. We are proud to announce the opening of Bistro 46 Restaurant and Lounge open for breakfast, lunch and dinner featuring our breakfast buffet, new wine list and all new menu items. Our hotel will have fully renovated function and meeting space (By Feb 2012) as well as the ability to hold functions outdoors during the warmer weather months. The hotel has an outdoor pool, complimentary internet and plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing