We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, rooms needs an update great beds nice sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
frankyvw
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, rooms needs an update great beds nice sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Went there on the labour day weekend, out of a night flight from Florida. All other hotels around were overpriced because of the back to school and long weekend. Clean room and nice comfortable beds. Ceramic tiles worn out in the bathroom, shower pipe not fixed to the wall (room 105) would be due for an update and renovations. Had the free continental breakfast that was the most basic we had but it was free... Sunny D as orange juice, toasts, coffee, jam and butter direct from the pot, no individual portions, first time of my life I see this... Fine place but next time we will have a breakfast at Perkins two streets away... Nice staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankyvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review, We like honest legit reviews so we can make your next stay as comfy as possible. We will take your review and make some changes. thank you again for staying with us and we welcome you back soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    22
    32
    20
    38
See reviews for
26
47
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I will give you the qick points why not to stay..
Headboard was laying in the middle of floor when we entered room...
Phone in room did not work to call front desk about problem.
Door does not close and we had to put a chair in front of it.
Flying bugs in the room.
Breakfast is a joke.. Sunny D is what they call orange juice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjh464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time for the review. We try to satisfy everyone for breakfast as well as our children visiting our property. I will also check into the matter of why the headboard was sitting in the middle of the room.. We have replaced all new door locks and not sure why the new doors weren't working. We will do our best to resolve all the issues you have requested. We apologize for all the inconvenience this may have caused you and we would like the chance to earn your business again.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plattsburgh hotels

Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff is friendly and wiling to help and the service is good. The hotel is well located and close to the autoroute, shopping mall and restaurant. The hotel is old and it shows. It's ok to sleep for a night. A bit of renovation and fresh paint would do good.

Claude

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank France B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time in placing your honest review for us to make changes best for our customers. We like to thank you also for choosing our property for your nightly stay. We do our best in accommodating our customers to the fullest with top friendly employees to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We look forward in booking your next visit with our property.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel room is clean and spacious, and has a coffee maker, a blow-dryer, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The first two did not work. Beds are good, but I wish I could get some coffee to start my day. Our tour needed to pay $5 for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in giving our property a review. We look forward in your next visit. Your rates were discounted to make your stay affordable reason being your breakfast was $5.00. Thanks again for choosing our hotel during your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pretty much what everyone else says, clean, OK and good for the price. Rooms are right out the 1970-1990 room décor plan. Nothing real special but I bet the giant tub probably was pretty cool back in the 80's-90's

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We do appreciate your business as always, The big tubs in the king suites are very relaxing. We do get many compliments on them. We look forward in you next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We needed a place to stay, hadn't planned very far ahead, couldn't get into anything near Burlington VT so we chose this place. Rooms were decent - clean and comfortable. Our room was next to a stairway so when the morning traffic began at 5:15 a.m. on Sunday, it was hard to keep sleeping. The complimentary continental breakfast lacked imagination (would you like toasted bagel, English muffin or bread?). It's right behind a good steak restaurant so the walk is easy. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carpoolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in giving us an honest review. We do like to improve our business by excepting your good and bad compliments to make your next stay more relaxing.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

If your on a budget and want a reasonably clean hotel , no bugs or loud hassles, this is the place. I would like to see the breakfast upgraded to more choices .Three types of bagels, two types of muffins, two choices of bread, a waffle maker. All in all if you can get this place for the coupon deal of $53.00 then you are paying the right price. I was not given this price yet I could see spaces available. The hotel was for sure at 3/4 but a walk in coupon should have been honored. I recommend as I do with all hotel / motels, to ask to. see the room offered. The first one offered 213 a non smoking room , was stinky from smoke. I asked for another and the young man was very polite and offered me rm. 234 which I inspected and the room was acceptable the price $69.00 plus $10.00 for our little dog.
The room had a queen in it and easily hold a king and have a little eating table and chairs. The room came with a small fridge and microwave ( a bonus) .... so all in all....not a bad place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for your review during your stay at hotel. Your review will be taken seriously and we will do our best to recap and negatives and correct them as a positive for our guest.. We do treat our guest as family. We will look forward in your next visit with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Address: 19 Booth Dr, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing