We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Plattsburgh, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice hotel with good sized king suite room. The pool, whirpool and workout rooms were clean and well provided for.
Plentiful hot buffet with more than enough choices for every palate. Nice sized lounge area that we made use of for a family birthday late morning. Service was efficient and staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: king suite added extra space. Kitchenette.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

the hotel was very good the coffee was great . but the breakfast food was lukewarm . also the pool was a little to cold . also thought that cookies might have bee good with our coffee by the pool .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyws55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I am staying at this hotel right now and it is great! When i checked in yesterday Mary at the front desk was very friendly, had no problem with me checking in early, she recomended eating next door and she was right! the food was great! thanks Mary! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernLites69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Clean comfortable stay at the Hampton Inn. Room was neat and clean with flat screen tv. Check in went well. They were on their way to a perfect review and then came breakfast. When we arrived in the breakfast area there were only two empty tables, both dirty. We chose one table but there was syrup stuck to the table. When my wife asked one of the staff in that area for a wet rag to clean the table, the young gentleman gave her one and watched her clean the table. There was no offer to help, no apology. He was one of three attendants in that area. They ran out of several food items. Other than that, it would have been a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the fifth floor-you can see the lake
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I’ve been staying at this hotel a few times a year since it first opened and I have never once been disappointed. Staff at the Hamption Inn is always friendly and polite. This place is super clean; the lobby, restaurant, pool area, hallways, elevators and sleeping quarters are always immaculate!

I always get a beautiful, spacious room with a very comfortable king size bed (although the pillows were a little lumpy this last stay). Rooms come with a big flat screen television and free Internet access.

Like all Hampton Inn’s, a “complimentary” breakfast is provided. Although adequate, here is where this hotel, as well as other Hampton Inn’s could improve. The precooked breakfast pizza and greasy sausage could and should be replaced with something much more appetizing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a very friendly hotel. You are professionally greeted and checked in upon arrival. All staff, from housekeeping to breakfast area are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean with free internet. The television selection is good (you can even get Canadian football!). The bathroom was very clean and kept that way. The bed was comfortable with a comforter and options in pillows. The breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn set-up. The area was kept clean. The hotel is very well situated being two minutes from the Champlain Mall and a 15 min drive from the ferry to Vermont. Next door is a UNO's restaurant and the very nice Änthony's"is a 5 min walk. Walmart and Lowe's are also a 5 min drive. Being on Rte 3 near the I-87, it is very convienently located whether you are coming from Albany, Ottawa or Montreal.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel is quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a newer Hampton. The room was a bit smaller than others we have had but it was well organized and had everything we needed including a fridge and microwave. Bathroom was roomy and organized with lots of space for toiletries. There was a large shower but no bathtub. Bedding was comfortable and clean. Uno Restaurant was right next door and was very good. You need to drive to most other things as this hotel is on the outskirts of Plattsburgh.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harmar339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: £95 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing