We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had absolutely no complaints. The rooms were a decent size plenty of mirrors and plugs to get ready and nice complimentary items in the bathroom. Hotel staff were pleasant. Beds were very comfortable. Complimentary Breakfast was very good. Served omelettes and roasted potatoes, sausages, waffles and more. Great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Whenever I am overnighting in the area I stay at the Hampton. A modern, clean hotel with decent amenities. Close to I87, friendly staff and you can walk across the parking lot to Uno's which has a great bar and nice dining room. Nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We like the Hampton Inn chain and this location did nothing to change this. We only stayed only one night but the staff was very nice the hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was a bit small. We saw some other rooms which seemed larger so this may have just been the luck of the draw. There was a decent chain restaurant (called Uno's) next door. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I spent only one night at this hotel as my family and I were on our way to Canada. Clean new hotel with a friendly staff at the front. We were thrilled to see a Chicago's UNO right next door, so all we had to do was walk to dinner. Easy and convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area who needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BrianSurette3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Typical Hampton breakfast eggs, bagels waffles etc.. Limited seating but breakfast crowd moves along fairly quick. Hotel common area's are ALL extremely CLEAN!!! Room was almost perfect if not for just a few oversights from housekeeping. Something was left in the freezer part of the mini fridge, I think it was a melted popsicle The temperature control knob in the fridge was also broken and there where fingerprints and smudges on the windows. With the popsicle and finger prints Im assuming that there was a family with small children occupying the room before us. .Also, there was a few small but noticeable stains on the armrest of the sofa and carpeting. The rest of the room was perfect. Ordinarily I would not complain or notice these things because they remind me of being home with my kids. I will blame Anthony Melchiorri of Hotel Impossible (one of my favorite TV shows) and how he stresses the little things are what makes a great Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank papi1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel and we totally enjoy the hotet. The pool and hot tub are very clean and the fitness area is excellent as well. The hotel room was excellent, the room was spotless. The hotel is well maintained. The complementary breakfast was very good, cereals, bagels, toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fresh coffee and juices. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, the linens soft and luxurious, and the staff efficient and personable. Whether staying for one night or many, I highly recommend enjoying a restful and relaxing time at the Plattsburgh, NY Hampton Inn. Very conveniently located for travel in any direction, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinew270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: £87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing