We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant, good food, close to highway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quiche et Crepe

Quiche et Crepe
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, good food, close to highway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great breakfast, french toast, eggs, croissant (delicious), marmalade, fresh strawberries and a very generous serving of bacon. The owner, cook as well as waiter did all of his duties very well! Roger is a really nice, friendly man! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heavypaws23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    19
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can Paris live up to this?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I will be visiting Paris in a few weeks. Friends invited us to Plattsburgh to sample some outstanding French food. I am so glad they shared this gem with us. Every thing about the atmosphere was done to near perfection. Amazing considering the new location on Boylston Ave was formerly a carpet store. We ate inside but the outside rear deck with its view of a peaceful wooded area would have been an excellent choice as well.... Maybe next time. Menu is quite complete with dishes from breakfast thru dinner. I had the croque d monsier and it was excellent. A new favorite sandwich for me. Others had a french taco and eggplant dish. There was not a single crumb left on the plates of our group of four adults! Dessert was an assortment of excellent crepes & flans. All wonderful, with excellent presentation. To top it off the owners were very helpful... offering suggestions and descriptions of the dishes. When you hear the French accent of the wife/hostess you really can daydream you are in Paris. We enjoyed our meal and visit. I do hope someone updates the Tripadvisor post with the new address so people wishing to visit Quiche et Crepe will not be disappointed. Quiche et Crepes is no longer on US Avenue but the restaurant website does have the new address. It would be a shame to miss an opportunity to visit this excellent cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecodbeachfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great lunch place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very friendly staff. Lasagna was excellent - tasted homemade. Crepes were good - we got the turkey, mushroom & Swiss cheese. Worth a stop off '87.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avid-reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most delectable French breakfast on earth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The croissants were baked to perfection and not too sweet with the almonds crumbling off of it. the crepes were so perfect loaded with spinach , feta cheese garlic with impeccable flavor. Portions were just right. The service was excellent , a family owned restaurant altogether a breakfast fantasy !!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie5289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best and fastest breakfast in Plattsburgh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Home made croissant, very European and American breakfast. I had the usual eggs & bacon plate, the eggs were cook to perfection and the bacon was very crispy and the portion very generous, my Mom had the "Croque Madame" which was delectable. The owner is extremely friendly and fully bilingual in French. We often have breakfast close to the 87 on Cornelia St before our flights. Last week being fed up with those fast food joints we decided to find something different and we did and we are even thinking of having lunch there on our return next week. 5 minutes away from the airport and the owner knowing we had a airplane to catch was quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiche et Crepe also viewed

 

Been to Quiche et Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing