We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will definately be a return customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I will definately be a return customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

La Quinta Inn is just a great place to stay when you are spending a few days in Plattsburgh. The staff are friendly and helpful, always a smile on their face, the room we stayed in was clean and well kept, the breakfast was good with a descent selection and also fresh fruit. you will definately not go hungry. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant, we will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: we were on the first floor (130) it was quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    232
    77
    41
    16
See reviews for
243
149
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

No major positives or negatives to report. Annoyances included the fact that the jacuzzi was cold and one of the beds in my room was sunken down the middle (fortunately, I had a room with two doubles so I just switched to the other one). Overall, a decent place to stay when in Plattsburgh.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This property is well positioned for visits to the great Northeast Adirondacks parks, towns and attractions. Price is the real advantage here - much lower than resort properties in the park but is a 45 minuets drive from most attractions. Also, close to the interstate for travel to Montreal and points North as well as downstate destinations. The property itself is well maintained except for some of the floors [lobby and elevator]. Breakfast offers normal fair for this type of property. Rooms clean and beds offer reasonable comfort,
Overall, this LQ offers very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Best hotel to stay at in Plattsburgh. Clean,staff are friendly. Breakfast very popular as its jam packed every morning. Waffles,fruit,cereal etc.. Nearby restaurants are a close 5 minute walk away. pool is open till 11:00 at night not like some places that close at 9 or 10, gives you a chance to really go out on day excursions and still get a relaxing swim or hot tub in. Also has small fitness centre for those interested.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel was typical of La Quinta (average).
Good: Nice breakfast variety and included. Receptionists were friendly and helpful. Pet accepted.
Bad: The room was dark and humid (we tried to open the window to air out, but they were bolted. The washroom was small. The toilet and bathtub on one side with closed door, and the sick and vanity mirror was right at the doorway, across the washroom. I thought it was an odd arrangement.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The La Quinta made for a perfectly fine overnight on the way to Montreal. It couldn't be more conveniently located, directly off the Rt 3 exit from I-87. It was a typical La Quinta, cookie cutter - but predictable is sometimes just what you want. Check in was efficient and the clerk, apparently representing the entire night staff, was anxious to be helpful.
The room was basically no frills, but comfortable enough. The room configuration was just a little odd in that you entered directly past the bathroom sink. The remainder of the bathroom was where you would expect it to be in its own small room. TV included Showtime. Continental breakfast was complimentary and included the now obligatory waffle iron. Plenty of shopping very close by and, for those also stopping on the way into Canada, don't forget to gas up at the lower U.S. prices before getting back onto I-87.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank upthehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

booked through priceline because this was an unplanned trip, I needed to stay near the hospital (5 min away). The photos of this hotel don't do it justice, the only complaints I have are that the pool is small and if the hotel is busy there is not really any parking. My room was clean, staff was friendly and check in was fast. There are lots of places to eat near by, and a mall 2 minutes away. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrowe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing