We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nice and affordable hotel near everything in Plattsburgh. Had a very nice stay. Clean room, been updated. Great breakfast and service. Would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    236
    78
    41
    16
See reviews for
250
150
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I can definitely recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Plattsburgh, NY. The staff is great. All my needs were taken care of. The room (interior, bed) and bathroom are clean. My 2 kids enjoyed the pool area. The free breakfast was amazing. There were just too many breakfast items to choose from. Value for money is definitely 11 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The staff is great. The room and bathroom are clean. The crib I requested when I booked online was already in the room when we arrived. My children loved the pool and jacuzzi. There's free wi-fi. The free breakfast is awesome. The selection of breakfast items includes: fruits, breads, boiled eggs, waffle, muffins, bagels, cereals, yoghurt, juice, milk, coffee (decaf & caffeinated), tea. We got more than what we paid for. Continue your superb service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have been there several times. Nice clean Hotel friendly staff. Great Buffet breakfast ( little small the breakfast area ).

Great pool free Wifi close to shops

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was an extremely disappointing stay! Noticed the night we had checked in that there was dried urine around the bottom of the toilets in our rooms (we had connecting rooms) - disgusting! Also had no toilet paper or kleenex in our room. The next morning we went down to breakfast only to find it was packed and there was a shortage of food (lots missing and not being refilled). You know the amount of people staying in your hotel, you should be staffed and prepared accordingly for this amount of people. We had to put our baby in her highchair in the lobby to eat as there were no tables available even after 1/2 hr. Pool and hot tub were dirty and the exterior heater was broken (fine for those in the pool, but freezing for the parents supervising on the side). Will be trying other hotels next time we visit Plattsburg.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bean4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We got a deal of $65 for the night with 4 people and free breakfast, so it was great for a night stopover. Very close to Uno's and Applebees. The pool wasn't available because a kid got sick in it, but that was hardly their fault. Also, breakfast was pretty good. Their was an odd smell in the room though, but that was probably because they allow dogs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing