We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Beds seemed very small. The room was mostly clean, though there was a vent in the bathroom that was caked with dust. The pool room felt cold to me, though the water was fairly warm. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had very few choices. It was cheap and acceptable, but I definitely prefer other area hotels over this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromTheFrozenNorth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

I stayed here 1 night in February with my 2 daughters and found the hotel clean, nicely decorated (modern) and found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was great. Pool and jacuzzi were clean, exercise room was an added plus. Walking distance to all shopping venues and many many restaurants + bank right out in front. Front desk let us check-in early and were kind enough to store our luggage for a few hours upon check-out while we waited for our ride. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank JoAnneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Goshen, New York, USA
2
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I make occasional trips to Plattsburgh, and have been staying at LQ since I first discovered it. It's clean, newly renovated, and includes a continental breakfast. The price is right, and the hotel staff are a group of warm and friendly individuals. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed here my with boyfriend for one evening, as a sort of mini-getaway and change of scenery in our hometown. I am so happy I picked La Quinta for our quick stay!

The staff was friendly and their service was prompt. I always think the front desk staff sets the tone for a hotel stay, and the staff at this La Quinta was very pleasant.

Our room was tastefully decorated with a modern flair. It was very clean and spacious as well!

The breakfast the next morning was standard, but I was very impressed with how well stocked the breakfast food was; the staff was really on top of making sure the food was plentiful.

For those visiting from out of town, La Quinta is located conveniently near most of the major restaurants and shopping locations in Plattsburgh, it is also directly off of I-87.

I recommend La Quinta to Plattsburgh travelers, and would certainly have no issues staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is the type of hotel that makes you want to kiss your corporate travel planner....a true delight to come home to at the end of a long day on the road. Front desk staff was welcoming and friendly...the room was modern, comfortable, and immaculately clean...indoor pool & spa a nice touch.....breakfast was simple but very well done - cereals, breads/pastries, waffles, etc. Rooms were quiet and the bed amazingly comfortable. The property sits back a few hundred feet from the main road, so there is no highway noise at all and driving access in/out is very easy. Already looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: The king leisure room included a wonderful pillowtop bed, plenty of pillows, and a leatherette recli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I made a reservation just a few days prior to my arrival, selecting a non-smoker room and was very surprised to see such a clean, odorless and neat room.

The staff will treat you like you are a rock star and the breakfast was just AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Limoges, Ontario
1
Reviewed 14 January 2013

First time staying at this hotel... would highly recommend if you are taking a flight out of Plattsburg airport.... Upon arrival from our trip back, we returned for an over night stay, again....Friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range: £56 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing