We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely satisfied, going to see us alot!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The service from the manager and staff are incredable, aiming to please their customers, and thats quite rare! They make you feel comfortable and extremely welcome. The rooms are spotless, and very well kept. Location is perfect for our needs... I really cant say anything negative about Comort Inn in Plattsburgh, it feels like home away from home, and that is thanks to the manager and his wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyboogiemama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Staff helpful and friendly.Room had dirty linen on fold out sofabed, hairdryer didn't work,and wallpaper peeling off wall in bedroom. bedroom air conditioned, sitting area hot and stuffy. minature golf non existant, steamroom down for maintenance. very difficult to get luggage to room (multiple stairs luggage cart not a good alternatve). Grounds littered and unkept.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie02301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Extra large, modern, clean, comfortable rooms. I'm not usually a fan of hotel restaurants, but the one here is good. Brew pub beer was delicious.

Truly a superb hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvin122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

hotel was clean but built like a maze. There is a great sprinkler park and water slide indoors. Very clean the rooms come with a kitchenette. Also Perkins restruant is attached. Upstaris was a small micro brewery called legends. Basically just park your car and stay at the hotel, nothing to see in plattsburgh. The price for rooms was a little high so try to look for deals.

Room Tip: every room is good but kind of pricy for the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojsjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Nice facility - great workout room. Staff was friendly enough. Our bathroom door couldn't close because the toilet was in the way. The bedspread smelled like spoiled taco meat. The ladies that servie the breakfast bar are very frendly and efficient. The room was clean and we felt safe. The attached restaurant is a Perkins Pancake House - so unless you want breakfast food for lunch or dinner, not much value. The pppol is very small and noisy - set up for little kids.

Room Tip: Try the Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hghuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Hotel was just remodeled and is gorgeous. The pool has watersides and a water-park for the kids. The gym at the hotel is state of the art. Legends Bistro and Brewpub is a great place to grab a drink and Perkins has a great breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rydel218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I have been traveling to Plattsburgh on business for many years. I tried several hotels in the area, and in my opinion this is the best. Their customer service is excellent. When I first began traveling to Plattsburgh, I was staying at a different hotel and the swimming pool temperature was cold. I called the Comfort Inn and asked them the temperature of their pool. They told me, then invited me over from my hotel for a swim. Thereafter, I switched to the Comfort Inn until it burned down. During the rebuilding period, I was forced to stay at a different hotel during my monthly trips for well over one year. When I discovered it was open for business again, I made a reservation. The same desk clerks--DJ and Becky-- immediately recognized me by my name as I walked in the lobby after an absence of more than a year, and made me feel welcome as if I were returning home. They also remembered my room preference, and gave me the same room. I will continue to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carl12061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing