We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The girls had a blast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The girls had a blast!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We went with friends and even though we had a lot of kids between the two families we felt welcomed and comfortable. The kids Loved the water games and the arcade.
The location was right in consumer square so I did my grocery shopping while my husband kept the kids busy playing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    86
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
148
42
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the last week of feb 2013. Both nights were for our childrens birthdays. First night we stayed we were awakened before 9 am due to drilling on the wall of the room behind us..did not stop by the time we checked out... 2nd night we arrived a bit later than the first night and everything was fine.. both times though we asked for late checkouts even asking if we could pay a little extra just to extend checkout til 1pm when my fiance would be done work.. and in no way would they bend for that seeing we only have one vehicle in our household it would make it easier than having to wait outside with 2 children.. guess I'm thankful for the walmart being there to burn up some spare waiting time...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank local12901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your review and please let us apologize that your stay was not 100% positive. We are sorry we were not able to extend your checkout time, but unfortunately it is not always possible as our housekeeping staff needs time to prepare the rooms for future guests. We hope your kids enjoyed our indoor water park and family entertainment center. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent travel experience that we are known for.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here January 25-26, 2013 when taking my daughter back to school at Plattsburgh State. Second time I've stayed there. Rooms are very nice and clean with Flat screen TV, fridge and wet bar. Free continental breakfast is very good with a lot of variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Had a room with two queen sized beds and it had a desk where you can sit and use your computer if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Located just over a mile from SUNY Plattsburgh, we pride ourselves on being the destination hotel for student’s families. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a great place to stay whether solo or with family. The day I went the hotel was packed with people vacationing with kids. My first scare was how noisy it would be. It was not! The rooms were enough distant from the pool and all the kids. They have an amazing gym attached to hotel. Perkins restaurant is attached also. You can bring your family, enjoy swimming, workout in gym, go to restaurant, visit the arcade and go back to room. Very reasonably priced and beautifully run. And did I mention how courteous the staff is and the rooms are spotless!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We didn't realize when we stayed here in June of 2012 that previously it had burned down and had been rebuilt. We were quite pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We did feel a sense of confusion with way we had to get to our room....it was rather "mazey". Overall it was a great stay and as it states in the title, we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has everything a family could want...games, bowling and a small water park!! This hotel has so many things to offer even with a restaurant and bar! I loved how the newly renovated sections looks, my only issue would be to work on renovating the rooms and updating the bedding. Otherwise a perfect stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights. We had a great room, very clean with nice kitchenette. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast is included and good. There's a cool spray park with 2 water slides. Pool is not deep though - 1 to 3 feet. There is a neat arcade with fun games - each game gives coupons which can be exchanges for toys. There's also a small glow-in-the-dark mini golf. There is also a coffee/tea counter at reception available all day at no charge. The connected gym looks great - but we didn't have a chance to check it out. Close to everything like Walmart and Champlain Center. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back. *One bad thing is the heating is room is loud at night and woke us up*

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing