We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Did the job...”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Rooms were fine. The building is a series of add-ons, so it's a little confusing to walk around. We kept running into stairs with our rolling luggage, which was a little difficult. The attached health club is huge, and the two adjoining restaurants are fine. The pool looked like great fun for kids. This is located right off the Interstate, and was what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BBailey182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Our indoor water park and family entertainment center make us an ideal destination for those travelling with families. Hope to see you soon!

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    88
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
153
42
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Went to Plattsburgh to buy a bicycle not available in Canada. Decided to sleep one night before coming back home. We chose this hotel for the water park. Enjoyed it a lot, we went 3 times in the park with our 4 year old son. Room was clean, big enough, with mini fridge and microwave. Beds ok too. Breakfast had lot of choices. Staff really nice. We had dinner at the Legends restaurant in the hotel. Good menu, and really not expensive. Location is perfect for shopping. Really impress :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Our hotel has long been a favorite for Canadian shoppers. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Legends and want to tell you that we are currently in the process of renovating the restaurant. The name will Plattsburgh Brewing Company. We will continue to brew our own micro-beers and will be adding homemade pasta to the menu. It will of course still have the great value and delicious food that you experienced. Definitely check it out the next time you are in town.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked many rooms for a wedding happening in Plattsburgh. My family was very impressed with this hotel. They loved how clean it was & how helpful the staff was. Everyone who worked here was friendly and went out of there way to make this stay a pleasant one. The kids had so much fun in the pool & everyone enjoyed the breakfast. Legends food was great and the bar handled all of these people with a smile and quick service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosi2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your great rating! We were happy to play a small part in your family’s special day. We often have wedding groups here and it as much fun for us as it is for our guests. We wish the happy couple years of health and happiness.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel, room was really nice and clean, bed was Comfortable, Although I did not use the water park It looked really nice, I had dinner at legends pub and the food was great!!!! Then I had Dessert at the Perkins Restaurant. When you check-in they give you coupons for the restaurants for 15% off, all in all a very nice hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor! Many travelers really love the fact that we have two restaurants within the hotel. We are glad you had such a great experience and look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We went with friends and even though we had a lot of kids between the two families we felt welcomed and comfortable. The kids Loved the water games and the arcade.
The location was right in consumer square so I did my grocery shopping while my husband kept the kids busy playing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the last week of feb 2013. Both nights were for our childrens birthdays. First night we stayed we were awakened before 9 am due to drilling on the wall of the room behind us..did not stop by the time we checked out... 2nd night we arrived a bit later than the first night and everything was fine.. both times though we asked for late checkouts even asking if we could pay a little extra just to extend checkout til 1pm when my fiance would be done work.. and in no way would they bend for that seeing we only have one vehicle in our household it would make it easier than having to wait outside with 2 children.. guess I'm thankful for the walmart being there to burn up some spare waiting time...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank local12901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your review and please let us apologize that your stay was not 100% positive. We are sorry we were not able to extend your checkout time, but unfortunately it is not always possible as our housekeeping staff needs time to prepare the rooms for future guests. We hope your kids enjoyed our indoor water park and family entertainment center. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent travel experience that we are known for.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here January 25-26, 2013 when taking my daughter back to school at Plattsburgh State. Second time I've stayed there. Rooms are very nice and clean with Flat screen TV, fridge and wet bar. Free continental breakfast is very good with a lot of variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Had a room with two queen sized beds and it had a desk where you can sit and use your computer if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Located just over a mile from SUNY Plattsburgh, we pride ourselves on being the destination hotel for student’s families. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing