We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long stay in Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
“Long stay in Hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed here for 15 nights and the service was exceptional Everyone there is nice to deal with and egar to please. Perkins Rest on premisis is very good. Bed Comfortable. microwave and frig in each room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thanks for your review. Our friendly staff makes us a favorite of business travelers on extended stays. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    86
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
148
42
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean and tidy room, good wifi connection a pub and restaurant ajoining hotel
friendly staff perfect for us on us road trip good ifi connection and if you have kid a large pool with slides will def call again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to be the only hotel in the area the brews their own craft beers and has two restaurant choices for guests inside the hotel. We’ll see you next time!

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Good location.
Two restaurants in the building . Go to Perkins ask for a 15% discount coupon at the front desk.
The Legend Bar has good food and great beer selection .
The staff is friendly and helpful. Don't forget to check out the work out areas and the gym with tons of equipment .
The included breakfast was good and plenty.
The rooms consisted of a " living room
and a bedroom". Two TV's , fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. The bath room is good size, is clean and everything works. The bed was nice and big and had a good pillow selection . Great place to stay.
But be prepared to get lost finding the lobby from your room. This is a big place and could use more signs directing you to lobby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you took advantages of all of the amenities that we offer. With scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and many more items, our breakfast is the best in town! We hope to see you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

It's fine as long as you don't want to actually sleep. The room is spacious enough for my wheelchair. Even has a nice roll in shower but the bed is too high! I can't get in the bed! Their fix a step stool. I have no balance so trying to sleep on the tiny love seat. I will never stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. Recently Choice Hotels mandated a change in the size of our bed bases. The installers mistakenly put this in one of our handicapped accessible rooms which was the one that you were in. We are currently working with them to rectify this situation. We apologize again and feel confident that if you stay with us again you will see that the bed is back to its proper height as are all of our other handicapped rooms.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to this hotel. We have stayed at many others in this location and we will never stay anywhere else again. The rooms are clean and spacious for a standard hotel room. The staff is very professional and accommodating. The rates are great too!

The amenities are where they hit a home run. They have a indoor water park with 2 giant water slides. There is also a large entertainment room for the kids with a 2 Lane bowling alley and a glow in the dark 9 hole miniature golf course.

They also have the largest fitness center I have ever seen in a hotel and if you get hungry after your work out there our 2 onsite restaurants as well. They also serve free hot and cold breakfast every morning.

We are glad we have chosen this place and happy to not have to play the hotel game when visiting in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ProvDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. With our indoor water park and Family Entertainment Center we have long been a favorite for those seeking a family getaway. We are very glad your family had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is the best in the Plattsburg area. We come here quite often and we always get great service. The room is super clean, the water park is great for the kids, free breakfast in the morning. There are 2 restaurants in this hotel and we do get discount to eat. Also there is a real fitness center open 24 hours a day. Abby at the front counter lobby serve us good.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casseusew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities that we offer. Being partnered with Eclipse Fitness Center, we offer our guests 24 hour access to the largest health club in the North Country. Whether you want to relax in our steam rooms and saunas, or take advantage of our many free fitness classes, Eclipse has something for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Awesome hotel. Water slides, Game room, Full access gym, great restaurant and clean spacious rooms. I spend a lot of time here while in town for business and its probably one of the best places I have had the opportunity to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91fast5ohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for your great review! We have more on-site amenities of any hotel in town. Hope to see you again soon.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing