We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended !!! Couldn't be happier.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Highly recommended !!! Couldn't be happier.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I think that this outstanding hotel is underrated, it is truly a wonderful, well run property and we had a great stay. We needed an hotel in Burlington because we arrived late from a flight and we needed some rest before driving to our final destination. All hotels in BTV were full so we decided to look for something across the lake, in Plattsburg, NY. At the beginning the 140 dollars that we were asked for the room ( we booked via phone) seemed a lot but after our stay I though that the rate was honest and our time there worth every penny we paid. The lobby is very nice and welcoming and the room was big and comfortable with a big bathroom with a granite counter and plenty of space for our family of 4. The mattress was comfortable and so were the pillows. The room was extremely clean and the bed linen were white and crispy. The hotel offers an incredible full size gym, a spa and a small water park where our children had an unplanned morning of fun. Breakfast was included in the room price and added value to the accommodation. The staff was courteous and professional. Everything was good. I'd highly recommend this property. Disclaimer : I am a very picky traveler but this Comfort Inn truly met and exceeded my expectations. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maplehuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad you where able to use all the different amenities that our facility has to offer. Having all of these great options for the guest makes it a pleasure to work at the hotel. The staff really appreciates it when the guest takes the time to review the property and has such a great time while visiting the Plattsburgh area and our hotel. Have a great summer and we wish you and your family safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    85
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
147
41
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I or my employees have stayed here over sixty nights I cannot say enough about the great service we received there. The front desk crew of Charlie, Raina,DJ, and many others went out of there way to make our long stay enjoyable and that includes all the housekeeping staff.the only criticism I have is the breakfast the eggs were always dry and the waffle iron was broken more than it was available.perkins restaurant was good but the service in the brew house pub left a lot to be desired.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you and your employees for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Plattsburgh. We are very glad to have such great people working in the hotel front desk and housekeeping. They do take their responsibilities very seriously, but still have a fun time while at work.
We look forward to your next stay and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel for children!! There is so much to do, that you could keep the kids entertained! There is a water park with a sprinkler section for the younger children and an area with water slides for the older ones. In the basement a really fun game room with bowling, mini-putt and video games! Onsite there are two restaurants and a bar! The one negative for me, is I find the rooms outdated, but otherwise a great place to stay! Staff are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are glad your family enjoyed the amenities that the hotel has to offer. The Mini Spray Park is a great option for families to enjoy. We wanted to offer something different from the standard hotel pool and our guest and the community have received it well. The arcade is another great family activity and we do have plans for expansion in the future. We are currently completing a room renovation, so I believe the you will find a newer fresher look in the future.
Thank you again and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is very nice. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. The towels, shampoo, soap and coffee bar were fully stocked. There is a pool area. One side is for smaller children, featuring pails of water that fill and tip. The other side is water park type enclosed slides. The locker rooms each have a dry sauna, and a steam room. They even have fitness classes! I saw a Zumba class going on on Sunday morning. The hot breakfast features scrambled eggs, bacon! sausage, you name it. We were given coupons for a free drink at the bar, and 15% off at Perkins, which is attached.

Room Tip: Ask not to be near the stairway by the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to offer such a great review of the property. Ownership has given us a great place to work with such a large number and different amenities for the guest to enjoy. You are right on when you say it is a great place to relax. We offer just about everything you could need all under one roof. It makes for a overall wonderful experience.
We hope you enjoy your summer and look forward to your next visit to the Plattsburgh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Once again, I am writing a review with only POSITIVE REVIEWS!
We have been staying at this hotel in Plattsburgh for quite some time, and it's the best place to stay. Words don't even come close to how terrific ALL THE STAFF is, from the front desk to the restaurant, and those that keep the hotel spotless. We come back so often because there is no reason to change a GREAT THING.
THANKS TO ALL WHO MAKE OUR STAY SO COMFORTABLE,
FEELING IMPORTANT IS HOW THE STA FF TREAT YOU
ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU NO MATTER WHAT YOU NEED
THANKS AGAIN

Room Tip: Courtyard is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyboogiemama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
The staff always enjoys hearing that their efforts are noticed. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Regular guest such as yourself make a place of work seem so much more like we are all one big family.
Thank you again and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Plattsburgh and we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was abundant, Water Park was fun (yes we travel with children), Fun Zone and glow in the dark mini golf worth visiting. and it everything was very clean. There was a FULL SIZED gym attached that was included in the price of the room, a Perkins and a brew pub. It is centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Glad to hear that our amenities and cleanliness of the hotel enabled the family to have a memorable stay! Thank you for your kind praise; we greatly appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon.

Reid LeBrun
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
217 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you have kids under 10 you have to stay here! Friendly, clean, spacious. Great water park for little ones, the arcade , the bowling, the mini putt !
Two restaurants in the hotel and free breakfast. In walking distance to tjmaxx, with amazing service with a smile, you just show up, park your car and you never need to leave until you are ready to go.
I will be back!

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms and it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
The indoor Splash Water Park, Fun-zone & Arcade, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and two in-house restaurants help to provide guests with the most available amenities all under one roof! We have worked very hard to offer such unique offerings to our guests and are pleased to hear they made your stay a memorable one! Thank you for your compliments; we always strive to provide amazing service, and we look forward in serving you on your next stay!

Reid LeBrun
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing