We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sophisticated lounge off the beaten path” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitude 44 Bistro

Latitude 44 Bistro
Ranked #9 of 127 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sophisticated lounge off the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I got a gift certificate for Xmas to this place having heard great things. We were particularly surprised by the very chill and attractive atmosphere. It is a lot bigger than it looks from the outside. I can easily imagine making it a regular happy hour hangout. The food was good---I was not blown away by the burger but had no complaints and the service was attentive and personable. I would definitely recommend this over most places in town. Worth an extra 10 minute drive

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jace77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food...GREAT Service...Lacks Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Lattitude 44 is a "fairly new" restaurant on the scene in Plattsburgh. Last Saturday we had the pleasure of enjoying good friends' company and a nice meal on our first visit to this establishment. With the size of the dining area...with only six or seven tables and the bar...it was not a problem to have to wait a good half hour or more. There may be another dining room in the restaurant but it was not open Saturday evening. The menu is somewhat limited, but sufficient and the food was very good. The service is excellent and for a fun place to have a good meal Lattitude 44 is just right. The size, and the lack of any type of cozy, private dining is the reason I could not give my rating 4 stars. Would I go again? Probably...but not if I was looking for a "romantic, intimate or special occasion" dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graciegreeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical Plattsburgh Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Average food, good service, long wait. Was it worth the wait? Not really. Am I a food/restaurant snob?
Most likely.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weedwacker436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stopped by for the first time last evening. What a wonderful experience. This willl be my favorite go-to-place from now on. Excellent food!!! Excellent staff!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gijoeUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lattitude 44 - Continues to excel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were invited to a Rehearsal dinner celebration at Lattitude 44. This occasion allowed us to return and enjoy Chef David's excellent culinary offerings. For this visit, we had the opportunity to partake of a buffet located in a semi-private dining area. This allowed for a private space, but was open enough to enjoy the overall atmosphere of the bistro. The appetizers included a cheese and cracker plate, stuffed mushrooms, and very large shrimp served cocktail style. The mushrooms are to die for.... Then we have several entrees included chicken marsala, pasta, and peppercorn filets. ALL WERE EXCELLENT. We had to leave prior to desert, but I understand it was excellent. This bistro has again proven itself as one of the top dining establishments in Plattsburgh. Congratulations to Chef David and his staff for an excellent experience, once again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 44 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 44 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing