We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
615
356
80
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
356
80
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbed and pillowsdesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulsmall roomdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotellate checkone night staya great staysuny plattsburghcoffee makerplattsburgh areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

spent 3 nights here over 2 different visits and was pleasantly surprised. Had planned to stay at the Hampton, but could not justify paying twice the price. Was wary about staying here, but Micotel, at least this one, appears to have upgraded. Comfortable bed, quiet, clean, reasonable price and nice people at desk. Things I didn't like: turning left out of driveway in the morning, waiting at front desk to check-in on a Sunday evening because front desk clerk also has to fold laundry. One more good thing, free drink coupon at Uno's

Room Tip: if you are claustrophobic, don't get a single..very small
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
YONKERS
11
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel had everything I needed for this trip. I was atttending a wedding nearby and stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and well appointed. It was small, but not too small. (How much room do I need?)Everything worked and worked well. The staffwas very accomodating and friendly.The rate was extremely reasonable expecially with the AAA discount. I would definitely stay here again. I was able to use the computer in the lobby very late at night which was very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at the Plattsburgh New York location several times and have had good service, clean rooms and very pleasant staff. Would recommend this to our friends and family traveling in this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank JOAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great value and efficient staff. Room was very clean and had everything as advertised. Breakfast was not great but was good enough. Housekeeping was fast and efficient and cleaned room in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank RAY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I get to stay at this hotel almost once a week on business and it is like home away from home. Everyone is very nice and they always make me feel welcome. They are always very helpful and friendly. I would not dream of staying anywhere else when I am in Plattsburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews