We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    312
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
372
302
65
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Repentigny, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we will go back whenever we go back in Plattsburgh.

Professional staff
Very clean room and bathroom
Very good price for the quality
Rooms are spacious
The courtesy breakfast is delicious and was items were refilled as soon as they were finished
Well located

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealaisedeRepent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about the Plattsburgh Microtel! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are able to enjoy clean, comfortable rooms. At the front desk, our staff works tirelessly to ensure that guests are provided with the things that they need to enjoy their stays. I'm happy that both were able to meet our commitment to excellence for you on your recent stay.

If you are in need of a room in the future, we'll be happy to provide you with the same level of service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great value and service for the price. This budget minded hotel had four star service. I called asking about the pullout bed in our king suite, indicating that we would have a late arrival with elderly guests. The desk manager was gracious and insisted that the pull up would be set up for us when we arrived. He was true to his word. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. In the morning the breakfast staff walked around greeting the clientel and engaging in friendly conversation. The rooms were clean and well kept. For a budget hotel, (simple, no extras, carb loaded breakfast) I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience at the Microtel on TripAdvisor! It's always great to hear from our guests who have had good experiences with out hotel. We take great pains to ensure that all of our guests' special requests are met, so I'm glad to know that we were able to deliver on our commitment.

Thank you, also, for your feedback about breakfast. We try hard to provide choices for our guests within the confines of our limits, which is why we provide fresh fruits and yogurts in addition to the typical carb selections. Our staff also like to use the morning to get to know our guest, ensuring that their stay is going well (and sharing tips about the area, too!).

If you're in town again and in need of a room, please don't hesitate to call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I visit Plattsburgh and stay at Microtel 2-3 per month. Rooms clean, and queen beds comfortable, but my biggest kudo goes to Danni. She keeps the breakfast bar full and clean, checks folks out, answers the phone all while keeping a big smile. Microtel is lucky to have her!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPStater N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays with us on TripAdvisor! We value all of our guests' feedback, and we're happy that you were pleased with your stay once again. Dani is a very important member of our team here at the Microtel and is always willing to help with a smile (even on those early morning shifts!). All of the staff at the hotel are jacks-of-all-trades, so I'm happy you noticed the effort that Dani puts in for us here.

We'll be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip up to Plattsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing