We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    333
    75
    19
    9
See reviews for
395
317
71
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you're looking for a clean and conveniently placed hotel with excellent and friendly service, this definitely fits the description! For a mere price of $125, our family of 5 people enjoyed a great overnight stay. I mean, it's not The Ritz Carlton or any 5 start hotels like that, but it does get the job done, especially if you're on a little family vacation/ on a budget.

We were really impressed with how the hostess at the front desk was constantly filling up the breakfast items while being interactive/friendly with the guests!

Location-wise it's spot on the State Route/main road and a 2 min drive from the big indoor mall called Champlain Center/Mall.

Room Tip: Book a week in advance on the web!
See more room tips
Green Features: There was an efficiently placed poster on the towel rack which was easily visible to read while we were at the bathroom. It advised guests to re-use towels in order to reduce the energy that the hotel sues to clean them. Great little initiative...every bit counts! :)
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalGuru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Plattsburgh Microtel! We are one of the smaller hotels in town, but we do everything in our ability to provide the level of service and comfort that our guests deserve. I've passed your comment on about the front desk supervisor, Chelsea, to her and she was thrilled to have been able to impress you! Our staff is always looking for ways to make our guests' time here special.

If you are passing through Plattsburgh again we would be proud to provide you with another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean, but small room. Plus was that the windows open. We had a pleasant stay. We got a good recommendation on a dinner restaurant from the staff. Coupons for cocktails at Uno's. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Plattsburgh Microtel! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the room and that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and our knowledgeable front desk staff. We always love to give suggestions for dinner (many of us at the front desk have done extensive "research"), among other helpful directions and tips for the city.

I look forward to another chance to serve you and hope you'll give us a call the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I needed to be in Plattsburg to assist family so I was not at the hotel much. The Microtel fit my needs well ... clean and at a good price. I booked for 2 nights and easily added a third. Staff was very friendly. I was in the room next to the breakfast area and although others have noted noise issues from nearby rooms, I was not bothered by any noise. I did have the AC unit fan on, but not constantly. The last morning I slept 'til 9 AM ... heard no one at breakfast, nor any of the cars leaving the full parking lot outside my first floor window! One night I could smell smoke in my room so I called the front desk. The response was polite and the staff person (Ryan I think) must have found the source quickly because the smell did not linger very long (I did turn on the bathroom fan for awhile as the smell may have come through that vent somehow?? Breakfast suits me well ... coffee was great and food options were fine for my needs. I will stay at the Microtel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Plattsburgh Microtel! I am glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time with us. Although there will be occasions where our staff's intervention is needed (in the case of someone smoking in the hotel), we strive to address such matters quickly and effectively to prevent them from ruining anyone's stay. I'm happy that I was able to catch the smoker with your assistance and put a stop to it before it disturbed any of our other guests.

Thank you once again for your review and for alerting us to an issuie before it became a nuisance! We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay on your next trip into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing