We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
615
356
80
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
356
80
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbed and pillowsdesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulsmall roomdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotellate checkone night staya great staysuny plattsburghcoffee makerplattsburgh areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you're looking for a clean and conveniently placed hotel with excellent and friendly service, this definitely fits the description! For a mere price of $125, our family of 5 people enjoyed a great overnight stay. I mean, it's not The Ritz Carlton or any 5 start hotels like that, but it does get the job done, especially if you're on a little family vacation/ on a budget.

We were really impressed with how the hostess at the front desk was constantly filling up the breakfast items while being interactive/friendly with the guests!

Location-wise it's spot on the State Route/main road and a 2 min drive from the big indoor mall called Champlain Center/Mall.

Room Tip: Book a week in advance on the web!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalGuru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Plattsburgh Microtel! We are one of the smaller hotels in town, but we do everything in our ability to provide the level of service and comfort that our guests deserve. I've passed your comment on about the front desk supervisor, Chelsea, to her and she was thrilled to have been able to impress you! Our staff is always looking for ways to make our guests' time here special.

If you are passing through Plattsburgh again we would be proud to provide you with another excellent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean, but small room. Plus was that the windows open. We had a pleasant stay. We got a good recommendation on a dinner restaurant from the staff. Coupons for cocktails at Uno's. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Plattsburgh Microtel! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the room and that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and our knowledgeable front desk staff. We always love to give suggestions for dinner (many of us at the front desk have done extensive "research"), among other helpful directions and tips for the city.

I look forward to another chance to serve you and hope you'll give us a call the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews