We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply put...."a great place to stay!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Hubbards, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply put...."a great place to stay!"”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel some time ago and had a great time. There was such
a wonderful homey feeling when you walk through the doors.Very busy but polite staff
at the front desk.

We were quite tired and were glad we didn't have to climb stairs.We simply retrieved
our key and drove to a parking spot right out side our room.Room was very clean and
fresh and we had a great sleep.

The next day we went for a swim in the pool. This was the real gem of this place. What
a great place to relax and swim! If you ever got lost in the deep end they'd have to send a
bathosphere down to locate you....the pool is 13 feet deep !! Loved it. Highly recommend
this place and would gladly stop by again on our next visit.

G.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Manager at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for your repeat business and for using TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and this week we have re=placed the carpet on the 1st, and 2nd floor balconies as well as the game area which will be installed in a few weeks.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    214
    59
    16
    26
See reviews for
309
230
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napierville, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Very nice pool area! Excellent serve yourself breakfast with a very nice choice. Great coffee. I especially appreciated the fresh fruit salad. The only thing that I would change would be to install 'warmer' light bulbs in the rooms - something more yellow or amber. I find that the white lighting gives a cold impression. Who knows - could possibly save some money on heating costs with lighting that gives a warmer impression.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you very much for comments and for using Tripadvisor. I found it useful and never thought twice about the heat lamp. Upon replacement we will change to a colored bulb as suggested. In fact some of our rooms have them.
Thank you for your business and I wish you and your family a Happy Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Have stayed here before-always a great experience. Everyone is so helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and location is central for shopping. We LOVED the pool. Breakfast was awesome-included almost everything you could want.
My only disappointment was I did not get to see the dog as he was busy "working".
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want quiet you may request away from the pool on weekends and holidays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Thank you for your response and compliments. I read your response to my family as we own Jackson the dog you mentioned, they were very amused. Jackson is never too busy to come out to see you so let us know when you are available and if he is at work he will be glad to greet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa,ontario
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We arrived around 1:30AM from Fort lauderdale's Spirit flight. The room ( 105) faced the massive indoor pool which was the highlight of the former Howard Johnson's. At $100 a night including fees and taxes who could complain? Yes the hotel is a bit dated here and there, if you want a fancier place then stay at The Hampton Inn up the road. This location will save you money and you are in the heart of the Upper Cornelia/ Route 3 shopping district, walking distance to all the restaurants and stores. The complimentary breakfast is good, waffles, scrambled eggs, and healthier options too.

This is our second stay both times flying out of Plattsburgh International. No complaints, however being a Marriott type of guy and owning Marriott time shares I heard that Fairfield suites plans to build, but that was two years ago.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you very much for using TripAdvisor and for using Plattsburgh International for your airport to Florida. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the comments.
Having owned and operated the hotel since its opening we have worked hard to keep our facilities current both from a design/furnishing point of view as well as from a technology point of view.
We also offer large two room suites which I think you would find quite comfortable and pleasing.
Thanks for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed in a queen bed, jacuzzi suite room.
Room was very clean.
Receptionist was a great help from beginning to end.
I just could not sleep because I heard every noise coming from the hallway and A/C / heater was making too much noise. but other than that, room was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RHEYRHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you very much for using TripAdvisor. I apologize for the quests who disturbed your sleep. Unfortunately not all people are aware that conversations and activities levels at home are not appropriate in a hotel.
If I can determine which room you were in I will check the noise level of the HVAC unit

Thanks again for your input and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We travel many times in a year and our stay at this Best western was pleasant and restful. Everything was OK for us. We have apreciated the breakfast, the location and the service as the cleanlyness.

This place is very convenient for shopping and for food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
I appreciate your feedback through Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to do this as your input not only helps fellow travelers but those of us in the Hospitality industry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Property: Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing