We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Kahnawake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Best Western at Smithfield gave me an opportunity to relax. With with the pool located not far from the room I didn't have to go far to keep an eye on the kids. You can't beat it's location as the hotel is located directly in the middle of the shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel and for using TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you and your family safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    205
    58
    16
    25
See reviews for
289
214
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is not noise proof. I can hear everyone next door having normal volume conversations. I also hear everyone walking in the hall.

Then I tried going to the pool. 4 different times. 10:30 PM, 9 AM, 10:30 AM, noon, every single time full of kids with their toys, kickboards, and waterguns. Could they consider kid free hours? Even 7:30AM-8:30AM and 10PM-11PM? I mean seriously why are kids up so late?!?
And to add to it, there are no towels at the pool even though they claim that there are.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for completing a report on my hotel through TripAdvisor. While you are not happy with my hotel I do appreciate the comments and will address the issues that I can do something about.
The source of the noise in your room may be caused if you were assigned an adjoining room which have two lockable doors in the fireproof and insulated concrete block firewalls. Unfortunately the two doors do not offer the sound proofing qualities of the solid concrete block firewalls in all other rooms because of the door opening. I will also check to see if the door sweep on the base of your entrance room door from the hallway was operating properly.
I am sorry that on this holiday weekend and for that matter most weekends our pool is very popular with families. Children love the pool and the parents like to sit on the expansive deck and supervise them. Our hours of operation are 7 AM until 11 PM and i will not modify those hours or restrict the use of the pool to certain groups of people. I am sorry that the use of the pool by others has disappointed you.
Safe travel to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean nice rooms. The only issue we had was the exit off the highway from the north. Not an easy exit, must get off one early. Hotel is close to everything you need and is in walking distance to food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback and for using TripAdvisor. I am sorry you had difficulty at the exit. Safe travels to and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastman, Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This Best Western Plus Hotel located in Plattsburg , NY is a very good place to rest before leaving by plane or returning from a flight . The free shuttle to and from the airport is well appreciated. The free breakfast is complete and the hours are from 6:00 to 10:00 am.
The employees are friendly and does a professionnal job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to pass on to the staff. Thank you for acknowledging them.
Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I travel to the Plattsburgh area once a month for work. Each time I stay at the Best Wetsern Plus The Inn at Smithfield. I have never had an issue, the staff is always pleasant and the room always clean, what more can you ask for when away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nikita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you very much for your continued support over the years. I also appreciate you taking the time to take the survey with TripAdvisor and acknowledging our staff.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location, nice breakfast, excellent fitness center. Very nice pool. Lots of rooms. Ordered chinese for dinner. Excellent, ask front desk for information. Good cable selection and fast internet. Would stay again. Good business rate. Near shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and your Chinese dinner. I appreciate the extra time it takes to report on your stay with TripAdvisor.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

-wonderful, accommodating staff - shuttle service takes you to airport but if you have a car you can't leave your car at hotel so why have a shuttle service? - I had to drive to airport and pay $7.00 a day at the crowded parking lot. I couldn't park in economy because it was full. -newly renovated facility is beautiful and ultra clean

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhoda1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about my property and staff.
I am sorry we are not able to leave your car at the hotel. The reason why is because of lack of space to hold all of the cars necessary for Travelors on extended stays to Florida. The parking cost at the airport is very reasonable..
We have the shuttle for the airport for those Travelors arriving and departing without transportation and of course airline flight crews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Property: Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Address: 446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing