We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Stouffville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent night's stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very comfy bed, spacious rooms and clean. The restaurant attached called 99 has great food, great deals on drinks and very affordable. The restaurant was the main reason for staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff of both the hotel and 99 restaurant. Thanks for using TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    206
    59
    16
    25
See reviews for
295
217
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chateauguay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years and have loved all the different types of rooms. Whether it was an executive suite, a pool side room or a regular room, they are always clean and comfortable. Every room that we've stayed in has a microwave and small fridge which is convenient for when we bring "a people bag" back from one of the restaurants.
We enjoy our meals at the Ground Round and Friendly's as well as the complimentary breakfast they have every morning.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I appreciate the time to fill out the survey and even more going into to detail about the various room types. I will be sure to pass it on to the staff as they also appreciate your comments about their efforts to keep the property up to date and clean.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Looked online for a place to stay late in the day and we always head first for Best Westerns! Not many rooms left so we had one with 2 double beds poolview. Nice sized room, and quiet. Good choice of restaurants around - we went to the 99 House that was attached to the hotel but they give 10% coupons to the Ground Round which is next door.
Check out the next morning was very quick, free and very good breakfast and we were on our way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJ422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for using TripAdvisor to report on it. Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Everything from the exterior to the interior rooms is beautifully designed for your comfort in mind. Lots of amenities, comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was perfect! Hot eggs, bacon, make your own waffles and lots of pastries and bagels. If I am ever in the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I do hope your travels brings you to enjoy the Adirondack Coast in the near future.
Thank you for your support and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great discounts on local restaurants, breakfast had a great variety, for the health conscious types! Centrally located to mall and other shopping centers. I would definitely come back. Great value for Great price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristi Polhemus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to report on my hotel on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was clean, accommodating and quiet--very good qualities that I look for in a hotel. The surprise: a young male receptionist for his own amusement and without encouragement from me tried to guess my occupation based on what I was wearing. "Let's see. I bet you work for the State. Right? I know I'm right. Department of Labor. I can tell by your jacket and tie." Not only did he guess incorrectly, he shouldn't have engaged in this histrionic behavior in the first place. He was not offensive, just completely inappropriate. The kid needs (re)training in hospitality. Every other employee I encountered at the hotel practiced what they were taught.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your compliments and comment about the staff member. As you know I replied to you through the Best Western feedback system and I have taken appropriate corrective action with the staff member.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First time at this hotel and really liked it..Joe and Husani at front desk were very helpful.. Had asked for a room on 2nd floor but when I got there and saw what a nice day it was changed my mind. We had to wait for room to be cleaned so sat on the patio by the pool..This Best Western gives 250 points if you are Platinum or Diamand too. Ground Round restaurant is beside and same owners.. 10% discount and you can charge it to your room.. Nice breakfast in the am with eggs and bacon and lots of other good stuff... Great coffee.

Room Tip: By the pool and patio 117-121..if the weather is nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your business and using TripAdvisor. I am glad you took advantage of the facilities and the nice weather.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Property: Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing