We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I arrived at the Best Western around 5:30 in the afternoon and was met with smiling faces from the front desk staff. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I felt welcome. My room was clean. The internet service was quick and constant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the AC/Heat. I was cold and wanted to raise the temp in the room. The thermostat was across from the AC unit and did not respond at all to raising the temp. So I turned it off!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 707arleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor. I will attempt to identify the room you stayed in to investigate the issue you reported regarding the thermostat.
Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

the room had an oder and small , service was awful, there was no ac, or lighting, the shower did not drain up to ankle with water, very nosiey, shower fan did not work, no window only window was the door, with no screen so could not get any air, very hot. requested a bed and got a full, room very small, no room to move

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

As explained to you and to Best Western International in previous surveys we do not agree with your accusations and assertions regarding your stay at my property. You requested a queen bedded room and received one. That said that room type is a smaller room with a single bed in it. They comprise 24 of our 126 rooms and suites which are much more spacious than the room you requested. I wish you safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a clean, well run and well maintained facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are very good, the beds and pillows are great. A great location, with many very good choices of restaurants nearby and most within walking distance, as well as various shopping choices. This hotel is always my first choice when I am in the Plattsburgh area for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I appreciate the repeat business you have honored us with over the years. Thanks for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor.
Safe Travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good stay, good service and complete cable service in HD. Located near of many malls and restaurants. Excellent for shopping. A/C noizy for sleeping but good overall performance. Rooms and breakfast area clean. Breakfast area too small when hotel is full.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ghislain Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to report on your stay. I will be sure the staff sees your comments and I really appreciate the comment on cleanliness as that is one of our primary goals in our day to day operation. Our breakfast area is larger than most but when full it does get crowded which is why we have additional seating in our off site local artist art gallery as well at the outdoor patio adjacent to the breakfast area.
I will see if i can determine the room you were in to inspect the AC unit.
Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the hotel is a great hotel to stay at close to restaurants movies and shopping...i would recommend it to any one staying there...personnel very helpful...we used the hot tub..went to the restaurant (99)...enjoyed a great meal and wonderful service...after dinner off to the mall and a movie...back to room for some tv and rest..a real great overnight stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and using TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, dinner and the movie. Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a non club member, they gave me on the same day a super nice quiet room. Great front desk people for a first time client. Never understood why corporate clients did not book Best Western for us field service people. The pool is fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments about corporate booking of field service personnel. Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very comfy bed, spacious rooms and clean. The restaurant attached called 99 has great food, great deals on drinks and very affordable. The restaurant was the main reason for staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff of both the hotel and 99 restaurant. Thanks for using TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: £79 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing