We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Queensbury, United States
1 review
“Great Room”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was great for the price. We had the Champlain Suite and it was very nice. The only negative of the hotel was that although there is a restaurant attached to the hotel, you can not take drinks out of it. Bummer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank for your nice comments about my property. The reason they will not allow drinks to be taken out of the restaurant is due to the New York State Liquor laws. The restaurant is leased to the 99 Restaurant Group and has the liquor license from the State of NY and the hotel is a separate legal entity.
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    206
    59
    16
    25
See reviews for
296
217
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the minute we walked through the door Husani made us fell welcome and that he was genuinely happy to have us as guests! The staff was friendly and attentive and always seemed to be cleaning etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the pool and the breakfast were great. Husani assisted us once again at checkout and discussed our return and availability of poolside rooms. We can't wait to return and relax for a few days! The Reillys from SGF!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for acknowledging Husani and the staff. I will be sure they see your comments. I also appreciate you using TripAdvisor and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family (2 adults and 3 kids, ages 10, 7, 3) stayed here one night on our way from Boston to Canada. The hotel staff was some of the friendliest I've ever encountered, the room was as promised, and the breakfast (while nothing special) was regularly replenished and tasty.

I definitely recommend this hotel. Good value and exceptional service.

Room Tip: Only thing I noticed is that there were a few rooms with verandas that opened up to the indoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candomama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our staff and for using TripAdvisor. I hope your visit to Canada is enjoyable. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I arrived at the Best Western around 5:30 in the afternoon and was met with smiling faces from the front desk staff. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I felt welcome. My room was clean. The internet service was quick and constant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the AC/Heat. I was cold and wanted to raise the temp in the room. The thermostat was across from the AC unit and did not respond at all to raising the temp. So I turned it off!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 707arleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor. I will attempt to identify the room you stayed in to investigate the issue you reported regarding the thermostat.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the room had an oder and small , service was awful, there was no ac, or lighting, the shower did not drain up to ankle with water, very nosiey, shower fan did not work, no window only window was the door, with no screen so could not get any air, very hot. requested a bed and got a full, room very small, no room to move

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
As explained to you and to Best Western International in previous surveys we do not agree with your accusations and assertions regarding your stay at my property. You requested a queen bedded room and received one. That said that room type is a smaller room with a single bed in it. They comprise 24 of our 126 rooms and suites which are much more spacious than the room you requested. I wish you safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a clean, well run and well maintained facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are very good, the beds and pillows are great. A great location, with many very good choices of restaurants nearby and most within walking distance, as well as various shopping choices. This hotel is always my first choice when I am in the Plattsburgh area for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I appreciate the repeat business you have honored us with over the years. Thanks for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor.
Safe Travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good stay, good service and complete cable service in HD. Located near of many malls and restaurants. Excellent for shopping. A/C noizy for sleeping but good overall performance. Rooms and breakfast area clean. Breakfast area too small when hotel is full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ghislain Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for using TripAdvisor to report on your stay. I will be sure the staff sees your comments and I really appreciate the comment on cleanliness as that is one of our primary goals in our day to day operation. Our breakfast area is larger than most but when full it does get crowded which is why we have additional seating in our off site local artist art gallery as well at the outdoor patio adjacent to the breakfast area.
I will see if i can determine the room you were in to inspect the AC unit.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Property: Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing