We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the road I have stayed at in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best on the road I have stayed at in a long time”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, very kind staff, big rooms, go from room balcony right into a great pool. Very good breakfast. Overall one of the best I have stayed at in a long time and I have been all over the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgements of property and staff. I also appreciate the time it takes to complete surveys and for you using TripAdvisor.

Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    220
    61
    17
    28
See reviews for
323
240
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There is no way this is worth 80$ MORE than a Super 8.
That is my only reason for rating it so low. Sorry.
Yes it has a pool but when the drive has been long, all you want to do is crash into bed.Then effectively you are paying $80 for breakfast/

Room Tip: Rooms are good but all you get extra is a hot breakfast and that is not worth $80 Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am sorry you were not happy with the price I charged for the room and the amenities that are part of it.
I am glad that price was the only negative thing that caused you to rate my property so low.
Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOODBRIDGE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice facility. Professional, courteous and very helpful staff all with a smile. Better than average hotel pool. Two walk to real restaurants, one attached, other adjacent. Some rooms do have a long inside walk from front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the full service restaurants we have on property. Please feel free to request a room closest to the registration area as we do have about half of our 126 rooms fall into that category.
Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here both times I have been visiting plattsburgh. Rooms are clean, bathrooms could stand a little upgrading,but clean. Nice accommodating staff. Convenient parking near your room. The on site restaurant is nice, pub/sports bar. Good food and cold beer. Seems to be a good value and it's about a mile and a half maybe two from SUNY Plattsburgh. Oh and they have a great pool and game room in a nice atrium type great room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and for using TripAdvisor. I will be sur eto pass your comments on to the staff. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, N.J., United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have been to this location at least 8 times in the last four years. Really have nothing to complain about except the loose toilet seat. Clean, friendly, conveinent for my purposes and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for using TripAdvisor and your support. Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here during my son’s baseball tournament in July. This location is ideal for a group such as a baseball team. There is a large indoor pool (no lifeguard) and an outdoor area to sit where you can look into the pool area. This is great for parents to get together but also keep an eye on kids.
The room was just ok. The beds are double, not queen, and they are very soft so if you are sharing, you will end up rolling towards the heavier person. An additional cot was only $10 and saved me from listening to my kids fight. The AC in the room was adequate but noisy and though the bathroom was clean, we never seemed to get the right amount of towels / facecloths for all four of us.
I have to give a shout out to the great team at check-in who were very accommodating.
I would call ahead to see if a team is staying at the hotel during your visit. If there is, you may want to pass on this hotel as the pool and breakfast area may be overrun with screaming kids.

Room Tip: For a quieter room - ask to be away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idecor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and using TripAdvisor. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff and will be sure to pass on to them.
We do have larger bedded rooms and suites but all have medium firm pillow top mattresses.
Safe travels to you and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, NY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We always stay here on our way to and from Canada. And we will continue to do just that. This is a truly first-class hotel, with great rooms, amenities, and staff. The pool is exceptional, and the guests, from both Canada and the U.S., are always fun to speak with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the repeat business over the years. I am glad you enjoyed our staff and fellow guests.Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Property: Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing