We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer and Cleaner than other Chinese buffets in this area. Less variety but not the always-sweat Asian food. ”
Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Ranked #74 of 131 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicer and Cleaner than other Chinese buffets in this area. Less variety but not the always-sweat Asian food. ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

As an Asian student here I would recommend this one. Reasonable price also.

Helpful?
1 Thank yoandhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT BUFFET, LOW PRICE, BUT TOO MUCH CHICKEN”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Oriental buffet? Yuck, right? Not here. This is a small, cozy place run by Chinese folks who know how to do buffet items that taste nearly as good as individual order -- and at amazingly low prices. Absolutely great lunch place; dinner, too, if you're not looking for atmosphere. The only reason this isn't rated "5" is that almost all their dishes are chicken; very little beef or pork. If you don't mind that and you want is really tasty Chinese food, go here anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryLanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Cut Above the Norm”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Plattsburgh has a number of Chinese "buffet" style restaurants. This one has the usual fare. The good thing is that the food was not overly salty or greasy. That's a good thing. I recommend the port fried rice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average chinese buffet chain restaurant”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The first few times my family and I went to Plattsburgh, we always stopped off at the China Buffet because we thought it was really good for the price they charge (which it is). However, I recently tried different things on the menu and I realized that some of the items aren't as fresh as I've had in other chinese buffets in my hometown of Montreal. It's an okay buffet but I try to avoid it whenever possible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MetalGuru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The price is very cheap, lunch price is even cheaper, .Food is excellent not greasy and cold like across the street .They have less choices, but what they serve is hot and fresh and well prepared.Very clean place, waiters are friendly.I have been there for lunch buffets and dinner..Ice cream is wow ,not the cheap crap some buffets serve up.Well worth the money.Will be going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flymanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing