We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
286
341
188
80
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
341
188
80
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor pooleggs and sausagebagelsroom was cleanstay there againhot tubbreakfast areawaffle makermake your own wafflesoff the highwaysuny plattsburghparking lotplattsburgh areatiffanymandyshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place may be old but renovations have done well here. Close to everything, search the interent for the best price. Breakfast is decent , staff friendly.Taxi service to most area is very good and inexpensive

Room Tip: near pool area
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lb21162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear LauretteB,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. We're constantly making improvements to our property for a more enjoyable guest experience. It's great to have our frequent guests recognize this.

Hope to see you on your next stay!

Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This property had everything we needed -- proximity to the freeway and restaurants, a guest laundry, an indoor and outdoor pool, a fitness room and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was a little below average, but will work if you don't need yogurt, English muffins or breakfast meats. My advice for diners -- if you want a break from the fast food rut, drive the extra mile or so into downtown Plattsburgh -- there are some great restaurants along Margaret Street. On a nice day, you can dine out on the sidewalk and enjoy the picturesque downtown buildings and people watch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear TracyW,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm happy to hear you got to enjoy the great restaurants we have downtown Plattsburgh. They are extra enjoyable during summer with lots of outdoor seating.

Hope to see you on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good! I would definitely recommend staying here if you need a great hotel. The price was a great deal for this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Liz D,

Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com. I will be sharing your compliments with my staff.

Hope to see you on your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is close to the highway and is near a plethora of restaurants and shops near by. The hotel offers free wi-fi, continental breakfast and has an indoor and outdoor pool along with a fitness center and jacuzzi. The beds are very comfortable. I had stayed here for the Biggest Loser Half Marathon. Breakfast started early for the event. Hotel was very accommodating for late check out as well. Would recommend to others going to Plattsburgh to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Rachel D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com! We love hearing that guests are able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer.
Congratulations on completing the Biggest Loser half marathon! That's a terrific accomplishment!

Hope to see you next year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews