We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Have been staying at the Econo Lodge once a week for about a month. The people are friendly, courtious and fun. Oh before I forget, I forgot my wallet one time and by the time I drove back to the hotel a few minutes later the staff had already turned it in the office- did I mention honest!

Room Tip: Rooms 221 and 201 are both good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpalmer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    39
    21
    24
See reviews for
48
55
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keeseville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here to do some holiday shopping. Stopped in with no reservation and luckily they had a few rooms left. The room was very clean, housekeeper extremely polite. Breakfast could have used fruit or a protein but the breakfast person was very friendly, the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. This is an older hotel but the cleanliness, and friendly staff more than make up for the dated decor. Hotel is close to all the stores, well priced, and where we will be staying from now on.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor right next to the breakfast room. Was nice to have such a short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 to 4 times a year for the past 4 years. Needless to say my wifw and I realy love this place. It is clean, very clean, affordable and did I say it was clean? We lice in Québec, Canada, actually we live very close to Québec city so it is quite a ride for us but we like the place, SO, why not make the trip. The continental breakfast is among the best we have seen in an hotel for that price. Very cheap but not CHEAP. Close to most interesting point in Plattsburgh, mostly shopping malls and restaurants. Go there, you will like it too.

Room Tip: Suite 130 is awesome, mi wife and I love it. The price? Unbieliveble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Scott Carpenter
GM
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY
518-561-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked a trip to Plattsburgh to visit relatives. We came all the way from California. After days of driving, we found several hotels in the area. Because of some event, most of Plattsburgh was sold out. When we walked into the hotel...we were worried because checkin is at 3 pm and we needed sleep. At 7 am we needed an early check in. I spoke with a few of the staff members who accomodated us quite well. The price was excellent and there are a lot of ammenities for guests to forward to. We loved the fact that the hotel is set further back from the highway. It's a nice, peaceful spot. Val at Breakfast was awesome. She made sure everything was clean, and that we were well taken care of. The continental breakfast with the Make-Your-Own Waffles was such a treat!!! Stephanie, Nicole, Tiffany, Stacie, Scott, and Susan were a huge help. WE WILL BE RETURNING! Thank you for making our trip much nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The service is excellent, the personnel very friendly, location close to all shopping and restaurants. Do not expect brand new furniture in the rooms but it serves the purpose. Overall excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavaltrie, Québec
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Personel at hotel very nice.
Room aspect: carpets and desk, table and appliances need to be refurbishe.
Bed sheets were very clean.
Bathroom was clean but also need to be refurbishe.
When we left , we notice that there were rooms in better condition then the one we had.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a sleep over bday party for my son with 3 of his friends.was told suite had pull out couch so we could stay in same room as boys but it wasn't but hotel went good cause they gave us another room at less than half the regular price .breakfast was great.rooms were nice and comfortable..the only disappointment we had was the lack of supervision in pool area what I mean is lack of other guest not following pool rules another child had a party at same time the other children were running ,jumping,and clearly not following pool rules there were about 15 children and 3 adults this made our swimming experience not as we expected maybe with an hotel employee showing up now and again it might of made our experience more enjoyable.but over all had a great time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Address: 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Suites are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Cribs are provided for guest convenience. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel offers affordable accommodations to meet your needs when visiting the Plattsburgh area. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing