We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR YOUR $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR YOUR $$”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

i have stayed at this location several times and always satisfied..if something is not right the staff try to rectify problem as quickly as possible..this location is very clean in and out and very comfortable..cannot beat the price for the value you get..other hotels more expensive ...and somewhat similar

Room Tip: south side upper level good view of mountains..suites very comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our property was clean and comfortable. I hope your enjoyed your time in Plattsburgh.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott G. Carpenter
GM Ny134
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    39
    21
    24
See reviews for
48
55
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I came home for a family visit. I decided to stay econo .lodge for something different and it was very nice. My room was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in town. I just want to thank everyone .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank amber s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. I am very glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel nice. We are always pleased to be able to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff so that they use it as motivation to continue providing great service. I am also glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the morning as we continue to expand and improve upon it. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Carpenter
Ny Gm 134
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

When in the area, I make a point of staying here. Excellent value. Very clean. Great location.

Bring your swim suit - there is an indoor pool.

I didnt see anything about a breakfast.....but maybe I missed it. This is not a factor for deciding to stay. Lots of good eating places in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passepareverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to come back again and take time to relax at our pool area.
Appreciate the great compliments given about our hotel, complimentary breakfast and our pool area.

We hope to continue to serve as your choice for accommodations.

Scott G. Carpenter
Ny134 Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal,quebec
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

every month have been taking weekend road trips and staying at this place.. amazing love it. comfy beds. spacious. next to everything well located. if you want to just go away for a few days great place great value

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe_hottie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Carpenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Tiffany offered me the most recently renovated room! Great experience!! The night before, a guy did not even bother looking into the system and told me no vacancy...its was 11pm, the parking was half full. Tiffany saved my opinion about this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. Hope we get the pleasure to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everyone is very friendly the establishment is very clean close to shopping centers the staff welcomes you with a smile the complementary breakfast is wonderful the pool is nice relaxing setting I rented the sweet once wat a great relaxing place to be when I travel too Plattsburgh the Econo lodge is where I alway stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beathea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you for choosing The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites during your stay in Plattsburgh. Thank you for recognizing our staff and their hard work. We have dedicated employee's who love what they do. We are very lucky to have them on our TEAM. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Plattsburgh area.

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've stayed at this Econolodge several times over the past few years. It was always clean, convenient, safe and a good price, but in need of a little TLC. When we were there this week, it seems to have finally gotten that TLC. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that this property was convenient for your needs. We are glad you enjoyed your room and found everything clean and comfortable as we take pride in our Hotel! We hope to see you again soon and please let me know if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Address: 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Suites are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Cribs are provided for guest convenience. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel offers affordable accommodations to meet your needs when visiting the Plattsburgh area. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing