We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week stay here was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A week stay here was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel, well located, had a comfortable room but the bathroom seems pretty small. The "breakfast" is actually a snack with very few items. Good TV channel selection and a comfortable bar near the lobby area.

I used the business center and it worked well. The staff were very helpful and made every effort to serve. Although there is a restaurant on the premises, I never tried it with so many other local choices.

Room Tip: There doesn't seem to be a better side for views. Pick the floor level that you prefer and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear how convenient our location is. We will inform our continental breakfast team of your comment. Our hotel staff will be very pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for mentioning that you found that the business center worked well and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    66
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
74
54
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stay at this hotel several times a year on business trips. Have always found the managemment and staff to be professional and friendly. Rooms and common areas are clean and well kept. I will continue to book here on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We greatly appreciate your time taken to write this review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Our management and staff will be very happy to hear your feedback. Thank your for returning to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for one night & were very impressed. The help was very nice, from the front desk to the maids. We would definitely recommend it to to others & stay there again ourselves. We usually try to stay at a Holiday Inn when we travel because they're always clean & friendly & this one was no different. The girl at the front desk made u feel like you were important. She smiled the entire time & seemed very happy to wait on us, which is great after being on road all day. The room were clean. We got a king size bed, which was very comfortable & the bathroom was updated & extremely clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn once again! We appreciate your feedback on our front desk staff and we are glad to hear that you found that the hotel was clean and comfortable. Our management places friendliness as a main priority and we are thrilled to hear that you were treated nicely upon check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff was very helpful and offered me an upgraded room because of my Priority Club status. I got a late checkout without any hesitation on their part. The fitness center was clean and had modern equipment that was in working condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh! We are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and that you could take advantage of your Priority Club membership. We have worked on maintaining the cleanliness of our fitness center and its equipment, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I arranged with the group sales department 20 rooms at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn for the girls NYS ice hockey playoffs in early March 2013. All the games were played in the town of Chazy, approximately 20 miles north on I87. The facility fit our bill perfectly - convenient access to the highway; clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate; and free continental breakfast for famished young athletes and their families. It's definitely a Holiday Inn, but I read other posts about the complete renovations recently completed and can confirm the place has an updated look-and-feel to it, for a Holiday Inn. I highly recommend it for group and/or family travels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltonOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn, we are very happy to hear we could accommodate your girls ice hockey team. Our staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your group found it convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn was a very pleasant one!! The rooms and hotel are very clean!! The pool is beautiful and large!! The continental breakfast has all you could ask for in a very pretty dining room! I also enjoyed a nice glass of wine at the cozy bar!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh. We are glad to hear that you found your stay pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Plattsburgh's Holiday Inn is very clean and convenient. All staff members we received assistance from were helpful and ready to assist. The room we had was spacious and included a small fridge, microwave, and a jacuzzi. On site, there is a pool room, which includes a large jacuzzi hot tub and a large heated pool; excercise room with plenty of workout machines; bar; game room (pool table, dart board, and fooseball) and dining room. A complimentary breakfast of variety of cereals, danishes, bagels, oatmeal, toast, muffins, juices, milk, and coffee are included. There is the option to purchase a hot breakfast, lunch and dinner (they do offer specials). The Holiday Inn is conveniently located close to the mall, stores, and college. We have stayed at many Plattsburgh hotels, but when we go to Plattsburgh, the Holiday Inn is our first choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrushlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing it with our staff. We are happy to hear that you found the Holiday Inn to be conveniently located in Plattsburgh. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plattsburgh

Property: Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Address: 412 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in splendor at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains-wander through a city with a historical background-then tour beautiful Lake Champlain. The Holiday Inn Hotel Plattsburgh is conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3 at Exit 37. The Plattsburgh Holiday Inn hasWireless and Wired Internet connections, new beds and pillows, and a comfortable, home-like atmosphere, we are proud to say that we have the finest property of all the Plattsburgh Hotels. We are minutes away from many local businesses and just a short drive to all area attractions. Lake Champlain, Ausable Chasm, and CVPH (Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital) are just some of the locations that are minutes away. Also, Burlington, VT is just an hour from our entrance. We are also just 1 hour from Lake Placid, the Olympic Center, and for skiing, the internationally famous Whiteface Mountain. The Canadian Border is only 25 minutes away and Montreal, QC is an hour from our I-87 exit. During the summer, there are several professional and amateur Plattsburgh Fishing Tournaments that take place right on Lake Champlain. Whatever your reason for coming-business or pleasure-let our friendly and professional staff at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn show you the North Country's famous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing