We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erie Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$100
US$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Milford)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
12
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
12
4
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Last month my family had ventured its way to a little city called Port Jervis. We needed a room and the Erie hotel and restaurant was our place. The moment we got there we felt relaxed. Rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant is one of the best I have ever been. I enjoyed the train track them and the historic aroma of Port Jervis.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After driving great roads from Pennsylvania to get here, the Erie welcomed us with great clean rooms and and a great dinner. We sat in both sides and enjoyed the Tiki Bar. James was great, made us Eagles fans feel welcome. The owner even gave us a beer sign he had that was to be hung in the wall. The Erie rocks! Food was great

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bredatsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

If you're heading upstate and are looking for a great stopover, I urge you to check out the Erie Hotel. Right off of 84 just north of New Jersey and a Stones throw from Pennsylvania, this "Old Time" Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and reasonably priced accommodations. It's reminiscent of how folks traveled a hundred years ago.

The restaurant has a delightful selection of craft beers from local breweries, as well as delicious pub food: http://www.theeriehotel.com/dinnermenu.htm#seafood. Upstairs there are clean and comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate of $59 a night.

Well worth the visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Ate here for dinner (see my review) and then stayed in rooms on second floor just over street level. Unfortunately, the Saturday night bar scene kept us up until 4am with drunk 20 somethings spilling out onto the street below us. This looks like a popular venue for singles, old & young in the main bar or the Tiki bar where a fabulous band played 60s, 70s rock. (I sang along to ALL!)
Dirt cheap rooms, clean and neat, but small like there's the bed as you walk in. Fine for one night and for the area. Old fashioned place, 1890s! Good place to stay while visiting Pa or the Delaware River area. Check out their website for pictures of the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a quiet section of hotel due to late night bar scene below.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I'm not from Port Jervis, but drive through every year on our way to Glen Spey. What a great find. We usually don't take Jersey Avenue, but for some reason, this time our GPS took us that way. I'm so glad it did. The service was very good and friendly, the menu offered a variety of options, the prices are very reasonable and the food was very tasty. It doesn't get better than that! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sap32261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews