We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy for your tummy”

Thai Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Colton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy for your tummy”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant! The service is always good, the food is delicious! I usually order the Cashew Nut with chicken! It's the same every time! Very consistent! The presentation is nice, too! The only thing is that is a bummer is that they don't have a liquor license, which isn't so bad as you can bring your own wine, but don't forget the cork screw as they don't provide those!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyto2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    55
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The real thing”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent for family and friends, with or without children. The kitchen is attentive to your requests for varied levels of spiciness. Our family is particularly fond of the curries and the noddle dishes, but many other choices are well worthwhile. Several of my favorites are the Basil Pork, the Red Tofu or Beef or Pork Curry and the Crazy Noodles. The fish dishes are also good. Excellent appetizer choices, too. Good for lunch, dinner or take-out. Friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mornseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Fast Service!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

One of my favorite restaurants to eat in Potsdam. Service is always good. The food is also consistently good. Upon ordering, it generally comes to the table fast. Also, they usually have very nice plating. Finally, prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost too fast!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We ordered our food, and it arrived within 10 minutes. Both my meal and my husband's meal were delicious, but mine was spicier than I hoped (the menu didn't indicate it was a spicy dish). The waitresses weren't very friendly, but they weren't unfriendly either. The decor could be improved. When our bill arrived, it was just over $20. Considering the price and delicious (though spicy) food, we'll definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FromTheFrozenNorth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A taste of Thai in the North Country”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

If you find yourself in Potsdam NY and are looking for something other than fast food or a burger or routine Italian food, Thai Cuisine serves up some much better than average Thai food. Not much on ambience, but friendly staff, nice variety on the menu, and the Thai basics freshly prepared with good curries(panang, masaman, green), Thai rolls, golden baskets, fresh Thai salads etc. Thai iced tea,thai iced coffee and the usual "exotic drinks", beer and soft drinks from the bar. Very popular with the locals and frequently crowded on the weekends but worth it and a pleasant surprise in the North Country

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Potsdam, St. Lawrence County
Potsdam, St. Lawrence County
 
Potsdam, St. Lawrence County
Potsdam, St. Lawrence County
 

Been to Thai Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing