We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay in potsdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inns Potsdam
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Potsdam
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We went to Potsdam this month, and we really liked the stay there. I mean considering that it is a small town.. this motel had everything to offer if you are just there for a overnight stay... coffee in the morning... The room had a comfortable beds, very clean room... and we had HBO as well.. I mean we were really happy with our stay.. I would recommend to anyone!!!

Stayed: January 2007
Thank sarah129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2007

We had reservations for Friday Nov. 16. When we arrived at the hotel, we were met by an employee, who was less than pleased to see us. Upon presenting our reservation information, we were told that the hotel was "overbooked" and we would NOT be getting a room. This was 11:30 PM, and no other hotels were available. The reason we booked so early, with a CREDIT CARD, was to hold a room for our stay. There is no excuse for the poor business practices exhibited by this establishment. We will never be booking a room here again, and suggest that all reading this do the same!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank backyarddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

we stayed at the nomad motel with my family over the Parents weekend
We did not have any problmes with the rooms and the owners were very polite. We had fridge microwave and coffee maker in our room.
The room was very clean. What more could you ask for
I would be back at this place every time I come to visit my son at college

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sara_park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

I have stayed at the Nomad several times. The first time was fine, the second time not so good and this last time (last week) was absolutely terrible. The room was filthy and sticky...when i went in there was dirty water standing in the bathroom sink, spiders and webs in the shower and bathroom ceiling corners and the rug was completely stained. Later in the evening the toilet clogged and no one was available at the desk to help, i had to go into the back room myself and find a plunger. Before we could even shower I went to the local dollar store and bought cleaning supplies and scrubbed everything.
I will never ever stay at this hotel again, i don't know what happened over the last year with the management. My child is at a local college and I will be going to that area for the next 4 years but i think i would rather sleep in my car then go to the Nomad. I would have left the night I stayed there but everything was booked since the kids were all being dropped off to school.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester
1
Reviewed 20 June 2006

I frequently visit Potsdam to visit my family and always stay at the NOMAD. They have one of the best suites in town. I love the rooms, they have character and style. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Further the owners are VJ and Vi are really nice people. I wish them good luck.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: il ny en problablement pas de meilleur chambre que d autre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potsdam
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Potsdam Inn
Potsdam Inn
#2 of 5 in Potsdam
74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarkson Inn
Clarkson Inn
#3 of 5 in Potsdam
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
18 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
7.5 mi away
University Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Potsdam

Address: 7575 Rt 11, Potsdam, NY 13676
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Potsdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottish Inns Potsdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scottish Inns Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Potsdam Hotel Potsdam
Nomad Hotel Potsdam
Nomad Motel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing