We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for two days and cleanliness was a big thing at this hotel. Fresh towels and bedding on a daily basis. Breakfast was included and while it wasn't the best it did the job.

The pool and whirlpool were clean and everything worked as it should.. I will definetly consider a stay here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Valued Guest

We take great pride in our property.
Thank you for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    266
    105
    28
    21
See reviews for
318
215
38
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is a just a few miles from the College that I needed to visit. It is also less than a mile from shopping, food etc. The hotel was very nice, clean and welcoming. The room was above average, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast was a nice ammenity. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Elizabeth K,

Thank you so much for your great review. we do take great pride in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed here befoe in the future and was really pleased because the property was just built. This time around it looked really worned down. I suggest a remodel in the future. I also would like to see a bar and restaurant at this particular location because when I come to the area I like to stay hee because I have friends that live in Poughkepsie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello jimmy,

We are set to complete renovations this year.
Thank you for you loyalty and your valued review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was dirty. Garbage bags off the elevator each day we stayed. Water stains on the ceiling. Stained furniture. Broken towel hooks. Fingerprints on microwave, we actually bought Clorox wipes and disinfected the whole room. Dust everywhere. Would never, ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Maria,

We want to apologize that you had this experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie. This is not a common practice at our hotel. We pride our self on cleanliness and customer satisfaction. I would love for you to contact me directly and give us another chance.
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We arrived after midnight to an empty front desk...I had called prior to our arrival to notify that them that we would be arriving between midnight and 1am. We waited for almost a half hour for an attendant to appear. We were finally able to check in and settled. The halls were a bit noisy and you could hear children running up and down the hall. The rooms have a very weird layout and they are not conducive to anything...tripped over the night table and the desk chair. We had family that stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street and their experience was 100% better than ours. There was hair in the tub and on the floor, that did not belong to us and some dirt on the towels. Upon checking out, another wait...this time about 15 minutes. The front desk attendant was on the phone, there was another person sitting in the office in the back, but he did not come out. He did peek around to view the lobby, but then went back to his office...did not help.

Room Tip: Request away from the elevators and preferably away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Marie,

We want to apologize for your inconvineace. We have resolved the issue you encountered. This is not our standard.
The Hampton Inn would love you to give us another chance. Please call the hotel directly to make any arrangements.
We do value all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton in Poughkeepsie. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. However, our air was not functioning properly, which made it very stuffy. In addition, we had a rather un-lovely view of the parking lot dumpster out of our window.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Crista,

Thank you so much for you review. I would like to apologize for the view you were given. Because we pride our self on customer satisfaction, I would love for you to contact me directly and let me know when you will be visiting again.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel generally served our purpose but we did note that the room decor was a little shabby. As far as other features such as lobby, breakfast and staff I would say were very good. The location is excellent for relatives in Wappinger Falls. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Ronald,

Thank you so much for you review. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our friendly staff. We recently have under gone some renovations and have more to come. Thank you we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Address: 2361 South Rd, US-Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#4 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie hotel, situated in the heart of the Hudson Valley, right next door to IBM HQ. Our inviting hotel is located near exciting kayaking, fishing and boating opportunities. Enjoy a day's shopping at the Poughkeepsie Galleria or play golf with friends on local courses. Explore Marist College and Vassar College, and discover a range of art galleries on Main Street and the Waterfront only minutes away. Take advantage of easy access from NYC with the Metro North (MTA), just 5 miles from the hotel. Unwind in a comfortable guest room and enjoy a range of amenities for your comfort and convenience. Relax with a movie and choice of premium channels on a LCD TV when staying at this hotel in Poughkeepsie, NY. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with business using our WiFi. Rest easily on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a spacious suite with a seating area and in-room microwave and refrigerator, or unwind in one of the whirlpool suites. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) in the restaurant or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and enjoy breakfast on the go. Work out in the fitness center or revive with a refreshing swim in the pool while staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie. Stay in touch with work in the business center and hold successful meeting and conferences in our two versatile meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing