We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western PLUS The Inn & Suites at the Falls” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western PLUS The Inn & Suites at the Falls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Book a room because we were dining at the CIA. Location was good. Price was ok. The positive, room was clean and comfortable. The negatives -- 1)extremely noisy, something mechanical keep cycling on (could of been heat, or an ice machine) quite loud and quite disruptive. Could not hear TV when it cycled on, and disrupted sleep. I was tempted to have my room changed 2) On booking I requested extra pillows, upon arrival, recpetion desk said THERE were extra pillows. But, there was one, in the closet without a pillow case. so of no use. 3. Breakfast was adequate but marginally so. No fruits, no pastry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hi Richard, Thank you for writing your review again. I am sorry that your sleep was poor. We are looking into what noise you heard and we are having a had time finding it. I have everyone listening through out the night to try and figure this out. We have not had anyone else complain about this noise which makes it even more of a problem. We will continue to monitor this situation until we get to the bottom of this. Thank you again for writing your review, we hate to have anyone unhappy with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    180
    82
    44
    14
See reviews for
217
170
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

As is the case for most everyone else, we enjoyed our one nite at this hotel. Nice rooms, decent bathroom and fridge, very pleasant staff, larger than usual choice of breakfast items, bonus manager happy hour from 5-7 (I think). Only small complaint is the distance from town, down a road you'd never expect to find a hotel.

Room Tip: Room 213 in the corner has a nice view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Joanie, Thank you for writing the review. The Manager's Reception is 5:30 to - 7:30 nightly. I agree we are 3 miles off busy Route 9 but our location is part of our charm. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel! It's located off the beaten path in a neighborhood setting, peaceful and quiet. We've been to Poughkeepsie a dozen times in the last 2 years and this is the best place that we stayed at. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. I was surprised by the many options offered for breakfast in the morning and coffee is decent. We've definitely found a new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Basically a decent hotel. My only complaint was that the floors were sticky, so don't walk barefoot. In addition, I asked for a room with a view of the waterfalls but I got a view of a stagnant pond in the midst of the summer in humid weather. Otherwise, it was alright. Everything was just that, alright and decent. The location is further away from route 9, the main strip but probably the place is quieter because of this.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and that was exactly what I got. But the walk from the check in or main en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamlesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I do apologize for a sticky floor. We pride ourselves for having a clean hotel, since your stay was months ago know that this is not a on going problem. I hope you have the opportunity to come back in the future to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Needed extra room when my growing family all came after the holidays. I was familiar with the hotel but never stayed there before Best Western took it over. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful lobby, nice size room and excellent breakfast. My granddaughter has a severe peanut, tree nut and egg allergy and still she had several breakfast options. Nicest thing about the hotel was the pleasant greeting when I checked in on the night of December 29. After checking out on the 31st I realized I left my Nook on the nightstand. I called about eight hours later expecting the Nook was long gone since I had not gotten around to putting my name on the case. I was happily informed that the maid found it, turned it in to the front desk and that the manager locked it in the safe to keep it safe. I picked it up two days later and was again greeted by the same receptionist who remembered me from check-in. Thanks to all for a very nice stay and for the confirmation that there still are good people in the world..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi John, The staff and I want to thank you for your gratitude, everyone tries to go out of their way to make each guest's stay memorable. Our housekeeper was only to happy to return your Nook to you and also to say thank you. They never expect a reward for doing their job when returning items left behind. Happy New Year to you and your family and we hope to see you back this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Big comfortable room. Quiet area. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Stayed to watch my son wrestle and was pleased with the stay. Nice area close to the school. Nice places to dine and was in a quiet area. Will stay there again next year as well.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

It had just snowed the night before Christmas and the next day was cold (the highest was 23 degrees during the day and a frigid 17 degrees at night). It looked like winter wonderland, a true white Christmas with the snow on the lawn and on the banks of the creek. Thewater falls were still flowing and it looked delightful from any window at the hotel. The room was nice and toasty, comfortable and inviting. The hotel and the charming surroundings were peaceful and quiet. Checking in was quick and without any problems, just like our departure. My husband and I enjoyed it so much we are planning to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MADELINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Madeline, Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting your stays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing