We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mercury Grand Hotel(Poughkeepsie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vassar Alumnae House(Poughkeepsie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poughkeepsie Inn(Poughkeepsie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
278
214
97
49
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
214
97
49
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy houroff the beaten pathbest westernscomplimentary winesmall riversmall barwafflesbreakfast roomwaffle makernice hotelhard boiled eggsbreakfast sandwichhudson valleylounge areaking suitepleasant staybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was wonderful during our recent stay at this hotel. We reserved more than half of the hotel for wedding guests. Members of the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly and went above and beyond to address the needs of all of the wedding guests. The breakfast area was great for guests to visit with each other, not only during breakfast but at other times of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

The staff and I would like to thank you and your family for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a lovely hotel, Great service, Great location, Great hotel. Lovely bar - even two free drinks per guest from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. A great way to spend our last night in the United States! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your vacation in the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I found this to be a good base of operation while visiting Hyde Park attractions (about 10 minutes away) and the Hudson River Valley area. On the surface the hotel is very nice with great amenities such as complimentary wine and beer served from 5:30 - 7:30 (there is also a small lobby bar), free breakfast with many choices, and a lovely deck to sit on next to the river. I stayed in a suite overlooking the river... a nice option, though it could use a little TLC. The guest directory was stained and dog-eared, the TV remote wasn't working (though quickly replaced by the front desk), the TP holder was coming off the wall, etc. Also, the elevator walls could use a good wipe down. With a little Spring cleaning, this hotel wold have scored an excellent and I would stay there again, given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments it helps us to make our hotel better for future guests. We check all rooms on a cycle to make sure everything is in good condition. We appreciate you telling us your thoughts so that we can give all our guests superior customer service. Thank you for staying with us and your thoughts on improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Hudson Valley. We chose this hotel because we are Best Western card members.

The gentleman at the front desk was friendly, helpful and professional. Upon check in, we (3 guests) were assigned to room 210. When we walked in, it was very obvious that this room could barely fit 2 people and luggage, never mind 3 people. We went back to the desk and were immediately assigned to the more spacious Room 211. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The best part was the ability to open the windows!!! A real plus in today's hotels. This allowed us to hear the gentle sound of the river behind the hotel.

The grounds of the hotel are lovely. There is a river and falls that runs behind the hotel. Every evening they offer a complimentary cocktail hour (beer and wine) where you can sit out on the patio and over look the water and falls. A very nice touch!!

They offer the standard buffet but it is a little sub par from other Best Westerns that we have stayed at. The only eggs are hard boiled and there are no breakfast meats. They do have a waffle machine. Everything was clean and fresh, there was just not much variety.

All in all, the price is right, the accommodations, above average. Ever though it is a slight distance from Route 9, the comfort and feel of the hotel makes it worth the trip.

Room Tip: Avoid 210....very small.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dontat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with and all your kind remarks. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found this property when we were seeking reservations for a busy graduation weekend in advance. We discovered it was quite acceptable and very close to the college we needed to be at. I would have stayed there before had I known about it. I would recommend it given the rates are competitive with surrounding properties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews